The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Singla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Singla?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Singla?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

My first pregnancy experience and you made me feel horrible

She made my first pregnancy the worse experience in my lifetime.i believe the passion she has for children or mothers is gone and I really wish that I coul of changed doctors but I was too far in pregnancy.i did everything in my power to make sure I had my child healthy but early just so she wouldn't deliver me. Every visit I had with her was very uncomfortable and it felt as if I was wasting her time.i was a new mommy and maybe she is use to second time mommies because my whole pregnancy I had no idea what was going on, and was so unaware of questions to ask because it was my first rodeo of course,iam thankful of friends and family that were mothers.oh yes iam 27years old so no iam not a young child.overall just very disappointed and overall disgusted...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

She's nice easy to talk to I feel comfortable with her. She's gentle compared to others in her field sometimes I feel too gentle depending on the exam.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Awesome job Dr. Singla

The people that didn't like Dr Singla must have her confused with someone else. I have been her patient for more than 10 years. I was never rushed even in the years after babies and I was just a checkup once a year. I have always found her to be very personable and caring. She takes the time to get that last question that you want to ask but hesitate to ask. Three years ago I had some bleeding (menopause had hit two years prior) and her office told me to not wait but make an appointment now and they got me in. Had a D & C which we expected to take care of the problem but the lab reports back turned out to be cancer. She and her staff were so caring and understanding. I couldn't have had better care and understanding from anyone else. I would recommend her to my daughters, so yes recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Awesome!

She is fantastic! I have seen her for seven years, through three pregnancies (the third with twins). Where I see on here that people complain she is unfriendly, I think she is straight to the point. She will not sugar coat your diagnosis, and she will not be vague about the risks, she will give all your options. She answers all my questions and does not rush me out of the office. Also, she is a specialist so those who complain about the wait, you must remember that her patients are high risk-- meaning she may be late for your appointment because she is helping someone who needs it much more than you. I know a couple of times I had to wait hours because she had to go to the hospital to deliver a baby. She has had to move around other people when I had to go immediately to the hospital as well. She is a great doctor, and I highly recommend her. Also, her nurse assistant, Jenny, is great too!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Beware!

She is one of the most rude doctors I have ever been to. I would NOT recommend her to anyone and I don't know how she even stays in business with an attitude like hers! Just plain AWFUL!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

My childbirth with Singla was beyond awful, her bedside manner was rude and without compassion. I nearly died following giving birth and she didn't display any compassion for what I went through.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 26th, 2011

She is a very caring dr. I just had a d & c that she preformed due to a miscarriage. My husband and mother in law were very impressed with her as well. I would recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Highly recommend Dr. Singla
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Awesome!

Have been seeing her for 8 years now...love her. she is personable, smart, and knows how to talk to a worry wort like me. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

caring

I found Dr Singla to be very caring and she remembered my face not just my chart. I thought she was very understanding of my feeling and worries.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

WORST DOCTOR EVER

SHES NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL, I MISSED 1 APPOINTMENT AND SHE DIDNT WANT ME. BUT SHE AND HER STAFFS ARE NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Treated me badly....

She was not friendly at all and treated me like dirt. I was very shocked at her bad manners. Treated me like an alien rather than a patient. I never returned after my initial visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Singla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. William Powers Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Lisa Norfleet

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. Linda Mcclain

    Dr. Linda Mcclain

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    31