Dr. Angela Smith DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Canal Winchester, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    35%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Dr. Smith
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Smith was horrible. This was my first visit and I won't be going back. She was rude and condescending. Totally uncalled for. My daughter was considering going to her, but not any more after my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is excellent always spends time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Awesome Doc
I read the reviews prior to my appointment with Dr. Smith and I didn't know what to expect. Dr. Smith is professional and polite, and took extra time to answer all of my questions. I hope she stays at Diley Ridge for a long time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Loved her.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
She was very imformative and listens. I had a bad papsmear and was really worried and called the office but she was too busy to talk.. But on her way home after work, she called me and apologized. She was so compassionate and easy to open up to. Im moving in march, and will really miss her. She loves her job and you can tell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Incompetent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was not familiar with side effects of medication that she was insistent on prescribing. Was irritated when I refused a certain type of drug. I have a chronic pain issue due to an accident. I have always taken medication only as prescribed. She didn't seem to well versed in the area of spinal injury/back injury /nerve pain. I think she has been in trouble before as she repeatedly quotes state laws on some medications (even though I wasn't asking nor would I allow her to prescribe opiate based drugs.) I'm 50 and it made me very uncomfortable. Needless to say seeking another physicians opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is always very professional and puts me at ease. She is interested in my overall health and follows up on previous visit subjects. She is also an interesting person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angela Smith, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canal Winchester, OH.