ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Sommerset Is this you?
  • 23
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Sommerset?


41 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

NON RESPONSIVE - OFFICE

LORD FORBID YOU NEED A PRESCRIPTION REFILLED. OFFICE DOES NOT ANSWER THE PHONE OR RETURN CALLS FOR MESSAGE LEFT!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Front Desk Inconsiderate

Short, Rude, and just plain unprofessional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Competent, Kind, and Efficient

Easy to talk with and very frank with answers and advice!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

RECEPTIONIST IS SO RUDE!!

WILL NOT SAY GOOD MORNING IF YOU PAID HER, SHE LEAVES THE GLASS CLOSED WHEN YOU WALK UP TO THE GLASS AND WILL NOT LOOK UP, EVEN WHEN SHE SEES YOU THERE!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Absolute worst. Never returns calls from patients, does not use a physicians exchange for patient emergencies, and basically say "go to the emergency room" if something happens on one of the 5 days she is not there. My wife had tests run 7 days ago, was told results would be available in 24-48 hours, and yet we are still waiting. Go to someone who cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Dr. Somerset is a great doctor. She cares about her patients and she takes time with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Part timer

Only has office hours 3 1/2 days a week. Hardly has time for a patient and will hear only one reason for an appointment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Great Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Sommerset for over 13 years now. She provides a very accurate diagnosis, her beside side manner is very good. Sometimes just a conversation with Dr. Sommerset can make you feel better. Often times stress and fear is the cause of the ailments we encounter. She has always gone the extra mile for myself and my family to ensure we are properly taken care of. Although her staff consists of one person, Dr. Sommerset and her staff take care of business in a timely manner. I would recommend Dr. Sommerset to everyone. She is a great medical doctor, great person with a compassionate heart for people.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

I have no problem at all recommending this doctor to my friends and family. As a matter of fact I have. She is one of the most personable medical professionals I have ever encountered. She was thorough and kind. She took all the time I needed and was very considerate of my feelings and fears. I don't need a babysitter and she addressed my every need. I highly recommend this doctor to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Receptionist is Horrible, I've been out of Meds for well over a month!!!

I've been waiting over a month to pay a bill and see Dr. Sommerset. Her receptionist has refused to take my payment and tells me that the Dr. Has to review my chart. I've been out of my medicine for over a month now and they seem to not care. She always tells me that she will get back with me. Horrible service and doesn't seem to care about the well being of patients!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Once was a good doctor

Been a patient for over 10 years, used to be a good doctor. Now has cut staff, hours of operation, and your time an health. You may get a few sentences out before she cuts you off and quickly diagnoses you so she can move on. Since she cut her hours of operation, long waits are common, and you may only get a few minutes with her before she hurries you along. Only one member on her "staff". One person who answers phones, talks to you on the phone as if they are the doctor, and most of the time forgets to call you back for results, or for general questions to the doctor. Doctor will try and make you make several appointments instead of taking care of it on one visit, so you pay copay each time and she makes more money

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Sommerset is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, AL.

  • Dr. Judy Rawls

    Dr. Judy Rawls

    Family Medicine

    Madison, AL 0.09 mi

    3.3
    (60)
    30
  • Dr. Tiffany Hendricks

    Dr. Tiffany Hendricks

    Family Medicine

    Madison, AL 0.18 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    10
  • Dr. William English

    Family Medicine

    Madison, AL 0.18 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    39