Dr. Angela Straface MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Flower Mound, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2013
Bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live equal distance between the two big hospitals in Arlington. I should have gone to Memorial. This woman had a bad attitude the moment she walked in the room. I will never go back. The nurse actually apologized to us as we were leaving, and said she had been in trouble for not getting along with people. I believe it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Kind, efficient care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Straface has seen several of my family members in the ER. She's efficient, thorough and helpful. She seems really smart and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Straface is extremely knowledgable and intuitive with her diagnostic skills. She is caring and efficient. I have never met another doctor who I would place more trust in or recommend more. We used to live closer to her facility but will now spend the time to travel to see her when we have an emergency. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
very throrough, helpful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in to the ER with my sick child. Turns out that she just had croup and was fine but I was freaked out when it seemed like she couldn't breathe. Dr. Straface came in like she was really busy, but then she sat down and acted like she was really listening to me. She took time to examine my child, explained to me what was going on and reassured me. She said she's a Mom too and the first time her child had croup she kinda freaked out too. I'm not sure about the other people who rated her on this site. I thought she was really nice, took time with me, and didn't make me feel dumb for coming to the ER with something I probably could have handled at home. I'll know what to do next time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
weight discrimination and rude
Wait time
60 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor made a diagnosis on me just because i was over weight said for sure i had diabetes because i was over weight test determined I WAS NOT DIABETIC not even close she still wanted to treat me for this condition she was rude and i felt discriminated because of my weight filing complaints on this dr with hosp medical board etc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angela Straface, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.