ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Thyer Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Thyer?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

No enough infertility evaluation before treatment

My ob/gyn recommend I have a HSG before I saw Dr. Thyer. However Dr. Thyer did not think it was necessary to have a HSG. We went through rounds of natural and medicated IUI tries with no result. No Dr.'s comments at all during this period except for the polypectomy suggested once they found polyps in my uterus. I finally had a HSG last Nov to find out fallopian tube blockage. I had counselling at another infertlility clinic and a clomid challenge test to find a high FSH level. I was suggested the donor egg by the physician. I am writing here to let you know my lesson and the irresponsible physician waste your time which is critical for a woman over 35.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Dr. Thyer is a Excellent Doctor!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

great doctor

Doctor Angela Thyer is exceptional doctor. This doctor listens to the patient, she always answered my questions and prescribe only necessary tests. This clinic has a very professional and attentive team. I like nurses Amanda and Laura, they always followed up on all my questions and called me right back if I had an emergency. Also they answered my e-mails very fast. We did IUI and have twins. Very happy, very excited! Highly recommend this doctor and this clinic.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

After some less than positive experiences with other fertility docs, we were so happy to meet and work with Dr. Thyer. She's very down to earth, smart, and skilled. Can't recommend her highly enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Dr. Thyer is a kind doctor. She performed both my egg retrieval and our surrogates implantation. She was professional and courteous both times. She answered all questions on a level we all could understand. Her smile put us at ease about everything!! Plus, success was made with the birth of our first child!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Thyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Erik Mazur

    Dr. Erik Mazur

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Nancy Klein

    Dr. Nancy Klein

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Opsahl

    Dr. Michael Opsahl

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    39