The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ageliki Vouyouka Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ageliki Vouyouka?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Doesn't show up to the office and doesn't even call to say that she won't be coming. Happened twice. Not even an apology

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Excellent Doctor! Highly recommend!

I have been a patient of Dr. Vouyouka for several years. I consider her to be an excellent provider with impeccable bedside manners who is always professional and personable and truly caring about her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Just perfect she saved my life

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

Simply one of the worst

As a patient, I have serious concerns regarding this surgeon. I don't believe she is a professional and she is not competent in any shape or form.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Dr. Vouyouka-physician and friend
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Horrible interaction

This is by far the most horrible doctor out there. Avoid her by all means. She has been know to use profanity during her operations, she kept using the expletive during my brother's operation over and over again. I have personally heard stories where she would simply amputate patients toes without any disregard for the patient. This doctor should not be practicing as a surgeon period. What kind of a surgeon would amputate a patients toes and feet as if she was pruning trees?SHE SHOULD NOT BE A PRACTICING SURGEON PERIOD.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ageliki Vouyouka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr John Chuback

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Paramus, NJ

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Karl Krieger

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.6
    (37)
    41
  • Dr. Anton Kelly

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16