The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angela Wimmer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angela Wimmer?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

NO CONSIDERATION.. WASTED MY TIME

I read a number of bad reviews of this Dr.'s office staff but decided I would take a chance because the Dr. was referred to me. Big mistake. Though they screened me w/a number of questions including my health care provider, after I arrived 10 degree temperatures they told me they took Humana - just not MY Humana/Medicare. They don't take any new Medicare patients at all. I guess $$$ is more Important than people.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Kind and compassionate. Takes plenty of time with each patient. Has a very easy going attitude putting the patient at ease.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

saved my baby
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

long wait otherwise good
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

This is my second visit to Dr. Wimmer and I can't say enough about her or her staff. Very professional, called me right away with results of blood work and tests. Very pleasant.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2008

The Best OBGYN

Dr. Wimmer is everything you hope for in an OBGYN, board certified, license in good standing, outstanding bedside manner, professional, pleasant, humorous, intelligent, skilled, and willing to listen. I have been a patient of her for quite some time and most recently scheduled for surgery. She handled her role exceptionally in delivering the news,and our meeting pre-opt was all i could of anticipate. I felt supported, and relieved that she would be performing the sugical procedure to remove a large fibroid. I highly recommend this physician. The office staff are professional and pleasant. The volume of the practice is large.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angela Wimmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kearny, NJ.

  • Dr. Ernani Sadural

    Dr. Ernani Sadural

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kearny, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (20)
    25
  • Dr. Sedat Surmeli

    Dr. Sedat Surmeli

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Kearny, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    23
  • Dr. Jennifer Graf

    Dr. Jennifer Graf

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Kearny, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    16