Dr. Angela Wo MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Albuquerque, NM

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only problem is it takes 6-8 months to get an appointment with her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Dr. Wo (pronounced Woo)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Only been once. Seemed very thorough, and had a good sense of humor as well. Hold times when calling Abq Health Partners is too long, so that could be improved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. I have gone to Dr. Wo for two years. Great bedside manner, great listener, highly competent and knowledgable. Caught some skin cancer that I would have never suspected. Excellent treatment and follow-up. Very quick to schedule and accomodate follow-up visits. Regular visits are harder to schedule as she seems to have a lot of patients, and perhaps puts the more critical ones first. I have recommended her to several people, and all have been very pleased. Again, Great Doctor! I will continue to see her as long as I can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and caring physician. I have recommended her highly to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
The Doctor was professional and took the time to explain, then made the proper referrals and all has gone well with the referrals too. Definitely recommend her and the office staff. No wait time!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be more pleased with the care I have received from Dr. Wo and her staff. Having read the very low scores she's received, I almost wondered if this was the same practitioner I've been seeing for the last year or so. I would recommend her to family and friends without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
This is a fast-food dermatology office.
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first exam with Dr. Wo felt rushed. She selected a bunch of moles to remove for testing - not telling me each would be billed as a separate surgerical procedure. They didn't even give me band-aids for the ones that bled. I had to have a larger sample taken from one, requiring stitches. I think the receptionist did the stitches. The scar I have is 2 1/2 inches long and 1 inch thick - right on my stomach - so no more 2-piece bathing suits for me. Dr. Wo didn't even show up for my follow up appointment. I found out when I got to the office that she called out sick and I saw a different doctor whose bedside manner wasn't any better. I got a nasty letter a few months later that they were trying to get in touch with me and it was urgent. When I called the office I found out it was a form letter - they had never even tried to call me, they just wanted me to schedule a follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angela Wo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.