Dr. Angelica Francu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This so called Doctor, who was my primary care physician, refused to treat my daughter who had insurance at the time of her appt. but due to the fact she seen her prior with different insurance that didn't cover much at that time and owed a $70. bill which she was willing to make a payment on that day. I was livid to hear this as I work in a medical office and we would NEVER deny a patient. If I received a phone call I would had paid the bill for her to be seen but my daughter never even called me as she was humiliated. Sad part, we only go to our doctor when needed the most, she was trying to have a follow-up from an ER visit. Shameful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never go there again even if there is no other place to go
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Love Dr. Francu
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen Dr. Francu and she was nothing but nice and very helpful. I liked her so much that I made an appointment for my 16 y/o daughter who has ADD and social anxiety. Dr. Francu took time to talk to my daughter and make her feel comfortable. My daughter absolutely loved her. My daughters Pediatrician, when I talked to him about her social anxiety, asked no questions and just wrote a prescription for Zoloft. Dr. Francu suggested a Psychologist or Counselor instead of throwing pills at us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
WORST OF THE WORST
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fran cu was our primary physician. My wife went to her and had many problems she wished to discuss. After 5 minutes, Dr Fran cu said " I don't have time for this, I have cancer patients to take care of". My wife was then in tears. Upon leaving the room, Dr Fran cu verbally says "boo who who..." and the nurses/staff begin to laugh. My late wife went to Dr. Fran cu also. My late wife had cancer at the time and was throwing up several times per day. Fran cu told her to go get a lab test for dehydration, which she did. I had to phone Fran cu myself in order to get the results, and at that time, she did NOT EVEN KNOW what the results where. Fran cu did NOTHING for my late wife. I later discussed her problem with a different doctor, who admitted my late wife into the hospital, where she was diagnosed as terminal. She died in my arms in hospice 12 days later. DR. FRAN CU, YOU ARE THE MOST EVIL. THE WORST OF THE WORST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well they don't know what's going on and one person says something and another one something else and the doctor not professional at all she like just started working and she not sure what she's doing she's like try this medicine and if it don't work I get u something else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
staff in office
Wait time
40 minutes
Very un -friendly and rude everytime i go to office ! Im only talking about ones sitting behide deck whom pay ur bill and set up appointments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly believe that any other doctor would do a better job than Doctor Francu. I've been a patient of hers for 6 years and today she kicked me out of her office and told me that she is no longer my doctor because I was questioning the timeline of my chart in attempt to be on the same page and understand where things were before moving forward with my appointment. Not I'm forced to look else were to refill my birth control prescription that I will be out of at the end of next week. She has terrible manners and can't handle conflict. Not to mention the fact that the wait time is at least 25 minutes even if you have an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dosn' t supply enough information. Always giving out a handful of test requests no matter why your there. Fees are somewhat high considering the assistants take down all the information and you get about 5 minutes of her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angelica Francu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Vijaykumar Patel

21 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Salah Alenzi

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Elias

22 years experience

3.5 of 5