ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angelina Culin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelina Culin?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelina Culin?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

For my first appointment I waited quite a long time and when I did see the doctor she was clearly in a hurry to get through the appointment. I found her to be somewhat brusque and not at all friendly or particularly open to discussing concerns I might have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Outstanding

I see another Dr in the practice, but I had the pleasure of getting to know Dr. Culin while I was on hospital bed rest. She was fantastic. She made me feel comfortable and put me at ease during a scary time. She calmed me and offered solutions when I realized I would miss my first son's birthday. "Just move it," she says. Brilliant. Dr. Culin is sweet and caring. She cares about her patients and it shows.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

Would not return to Angelina Culin

I usually do not write reviews, except I was especially haunted by my visit with Angelina Culin. She writes on her laptop during appointments, does not make eye contact. Her attitude is condescending and dismissive when there are legitimate concerns raised about your pregnancy. I would recommend going to a different OB/GYN. It may take a little longer to get an appointment, but it is well worth it. I am surprised that Angelina is allowed to work at the practice while being condescending and rude to patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Once past the staff everything seems nice.

The doctor is professional and very kind and considerate, and was the only one to say she's sorry that I had a miscarriage among everyone I talked to at the center. The staff seemed so cold and inconsiderate. I would go to Dr. Culin again, but I wish I didn't have to deal with the staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

stay away!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Horrible Experience Never Again

I'm a generally new patient of Dr. Culin. Went to her last year for an annual as she came recommended. That appt was fine so I had only been to her once. Came to her this year as I wanted to discuss next steps for infertility treatment, and I felt very talked down to. Turns out, after getting negative hpts and what I thought was a menstrual period, after my period was over, I had weird stomach cramps so took another hpt and got a positive! Called the office and was told Dr Culin would call me the following morning. Well that came and went and no call, so after I called 3 times throughout the day I was told she doesn't make her call backs until after business hours. So since she didn't call me until close to 5pm on a Fri I hate to wait until Mon to get bloodwork done. Had she called me earlier I could've gone in earlier. Anyway I am going through a rough time as I am trying to find out if my pregnancy will actually be viable. I called on Mon to ask about seeing my doctor as I had weird symptoms over the weekend. I was told she wasn't in. So when I went in for the bloodwork, I asked if I could speak w/ any doctor because I have some weird symptoms and am afraid my pregnancy isn't viable and would really like to speak w/ a doctor but I was told all doctors in the practice are booked and I would need to make an appointment but won't be able to get one anyway since they are all booked. I was told yesterday that I'd get my bloodwork results today, and lo and behold I never got a call back until after I called the emergency on call doctor # and ripped them a new one. An ob/gyn is supposed to be helping women through the most important time of their lives of being pregnant and this doctor and her practice are doing everything to make this stressful time of pregnancy/possible miscarriage the worst experience I've ever dealt with.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2011

could be nicer and less rude

I feel that Dr. Culin is condescending and has an attitude. She was my doctor through my pregnancy and I wasn't at all happy with the way she spoke to me and treated me. I almost had to have an emergency c-section because too much pitocin was administered in too short a time and I dilated far more quickly than they thought. I wouldn't ever have her treat me again. It's a shame too because the other doctors in the practice are quite nice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

The Best!

Dr Culin is the best ob/gyn. I tried everything in my power to deliver when she was on call!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angelina Culin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. Daniel Schwartz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Morristown, NJ 0 mi

    46
  • Dr. Lauradelaluz Morley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    8
  • Dr. Sharon Mass

    Dr. Sharon Mass

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    23