The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angelina Devera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelina Devera?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelina Devera?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Go elsewhere if you can...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

Just awful.

Unprofessional on all levels. Won't return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Dr. Devera is weird.

Extremely unprofessional. Being a first time patient, I was shocked to see her walk in wearing a provocative dress. More so, because she clearly is in her 60s and far from a slender young thing. That said, what truly irked me is her taking a personal call on a mobile phone not long after she came in, and then laughs and converses with the caller for a few minutes regarding some party for the evening. One strange experience with a weird person.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

Unprofessional Dr. & Staff

Dr. D is a friendly person, but not professional. She takes phone call during the physical exam.I went to see her for pap smear test. She picked her cell phone & started conversation in Tagalog for over 3 minutes when I was lying down in the exam bed! The stuff is not professional either. She dresses like she is going to club. Dr. D talks loud at the front office, so there is no privacy at the office. Dr.D wants you to come back to get test result, so she can bill office visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Unprofessional

She didn't listen to what I wanted done, but did what she wanted without considering what I wanted. I think because it lessens the time I could use the groupon treatments. From being 4 to just 2 times. She advised me to buy more. As she was doing my treatment, she got a phone call. She put the treatment on hold to answer the call and begin to talk socially. Then she left me half naked in the middle of treatment and then her assistant came and continued the treatment. I though that was rude and so UNPROFESSIONAL. I had to come back because I needed to finish the treatment, but I would NEVER go back again. Oh and the treatment didn't work and her assistant burned my skin a little bit. Her assistant was also unprofessional. She was dressed like she was going to the gym.. I could go on and on. Worst doctor office I've been to is all I can say.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

OBGYN not a board certified dermotologist or plstic surgeon

she is a nice bubbly person, but i would not recommend laser procedures or fillers or botox she is not a certified dermotologist or plastic surgeon, she is not degreed in the field to be doing laser procedures as a certified derm is even the co2 dot laser she rents the machine for specific days shes present in the room but another person performs the procedure dont fall for it. what happens is she sells the laser procedures for laser companies and she makes profit and so do the laser companies. her staff is great buti think its sad that they upfront dont say upfront that they are not certified in dermotology or plastic surgeon and agin they dont have to , thats why its important to do your research and pay the extra dollar a certified dermo and plastic surgeon went to school for there field a OBGYN is not educated on fat grafts or laser procedures by the way co2 dot or fractional lasers can hypop or hyper pigment your skin thats darken or whiten the skin its a fact something that she will not say the side effects but will tell you all the benefiits like less wrinkles you trade a problem for another major problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Dr. Angelina is the best!

Not only did i lose my problem bulges, i have younger looking face and skin. i will keep coming back and referring Dr. Angelina. she is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Laser Hair Removal Works!

I guess im lucky because she is always there when I have my appointments set. The laser is painless and effective. I love her front desk girl, she's the nicest

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Worst Dr I've ever met

You wait forever for HER to get to the office. She makes you come back for a medication refill to bill for additional office visits, where none of my other Dr's EVER do! She won't even give you lab results unless you come in to go over them, again to bill for additional visits. She is more concerned in the way SHE looks than how her patients are feeling! She is always comparing herself to others. She thinks everyone is out to get her for the mistakes she makes on her own. Always making excuses. Really a whacked and egocentric person. Be very careful.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

The Greatest Doctor

Dr Angelina Devera is a natural M.D. whoknows the diagnosis with just a few clues. Once she examines you, she can immediately know your problem as an OB/GYN. Other than that, she spends time learning about beauty, anti-aging and wellness and implements this in her practice. The doctor shares all her knowledge and sees the patient as a whole human being. She's been my doctor for more than 20 years and I follow her around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angelina Devera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Debora Sedaghat

    Dr. Debora Sedaghat

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Wan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    37
  • Dr. Shahnaz Shaikh

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    51