Dr. Angelina Devera MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Fountain Valley, CA

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    67%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Go elsewhere if you can...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2014
Just awful.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional on all levels. Won't return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Dr. Devera is weird.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely unprofessional. Being a first time patient, I was shocked to see her walk in wearing a provocative dress. More so, because she clearly is in her 60s and far from a slender young thing. That said, what truly irked me is her taking a personal call on a mobile phone not long after she came in, and then laughs and converses with the caller for a few minutes regarding some party for the evening. One strange experience with a weird person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Unprofessional Dr. & Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D is a friendly person, but not professional. She takes phone call during the physical exam.I went to see her for pap smear test. She picked her cell phone & started conversation in Tagalog for over 3 minutes when I was lying down in the exam bed! The stuff is not professional either. She dresses like she is going to club. Dr. D talks loud at the front office, so there is no privacy at the office. Dr.D wants you to come back to get test result, so she can bill office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Unprofessional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She didn't listen to what I wanted done, but did what she wanted without considering what I wanted. I think because it lessens the time I could use the groupon treatments. From being 4 to just 2 times. She advised me to buy more. As she was doing my treatment, she got a phone call. She put the treatment on hold to answer the call and begin to talk socially. Then she left me half naked in the middle of treatment and then her assistant came and continued the treatment. I though that was rude and so UNPROFESSIONAL. I had to come back because I needed to finish the treatment, but I would NEVER go back again. Oh and the treatment didn't work and her assistant burned my skin a little bit. Her assistant was also unprofessional. She was dressed like she was going to the gym.. I could go on and on. Worst doctor office I've been to is all I can say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
OBGYN not a board certified dermotologist or plstic surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a nice bubbly person, but i would not recommend laser procedures or fillers or botox she is not a certified dermotologist or plastic surgeon, she is not degreed in the field to be doing laser procedures as a certified derm is even the co2 dot laser she rents the machine for specific days shes present in the room but another person performs the procedure dont fall for it. what happens is she sells the laser procedures for laser companies and she makes profit and so do the laser companies. her staff is great buti think its sad that they upfront dont say upfront that they are not certified in dermotology or plastic surgeon and agin they dont have to , thats why its important to do your research and pay the extra dollar a certified dermo and plastic surgeon went to school for there field a OBGYN is not educated on fat grafts or laser procedures by the way co2 dot or fractional lasers can hypop or hyper pigment your skin thats darken or whiten the skin its a fact something that she will not say the side effects but will tell you all the benefiits like less wrinkles you trade a problem for another major problem.

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Dr. Angelina is the best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did i lose my problem bulges, i have younger looking face and skin. i will keep coming back and referring Dr. Angelina. she is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Laser Hair Removal Works!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I guess im lucky because she is always there when I have my appointments set. The laser is painless and effective. I love her front desk girl, she's the nicest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Worst Dr I've ever met
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You wait forever for HER to get to the office. She makes you come back for a medication refill to bill for additional office visits, where none of my other Dr's EVER do! She won't even give you lab results unless you come in to go over them, again to bill for additional visits. She is more concerned in the way SHE looks than how her patients are feeling! She is always comparing herself to others. She thinks everyone is out to get her for the mistakes she makes on her own. Always making excuses. Really a whacked and egocentric person. Be very careful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
The Greatest Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Angelina Devera is a natural M.D. whoknows the diagnosis with just a few clues. Once she examines you, she can immediately know your problem as an OB/GYN. Other than that, she spends time learning about beauty, anti-aging and wellness and implements this in her practice. The doctor shares all her knowledge and sees the patient as a whole human being. She's been my doctor for more than 20 years and I follow her around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angelina Devera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

Fountain Valley, CA
4.5
Fountain Valley, CA
4.3