The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angelita Palanca-Capistrano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelita Palanca-Capistrano?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelita Palanca-Capistrano?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

I really like Dr. Capistrano and her staff. She is approachable, enjoys her job and best of all----she is good at what she does!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

super rude

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

I Would NEVER Recommend This MD!!!

I don't think this woman knows what bedside manner is or why it's important. Also, horrible wait time. Tip: don't take out your bad mood on your patients. I wish I could give less than one star.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

horrible!

If i could give negative start, i would! Out of 4 visits they messed things up every time! Very unorganized and unprofessional! Never told me they moved so I found out when I went for my follow up appt. Last visit nobody ever showed. Found out Dr was in vacation. Four other people waiting outside for their appts too! Was told by some other medical office in the building that it happens all the time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angelita Palanca-Capistrano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corona, CA.

  • Dr. Morton Israel

    Ophthalmology

    Corona, CA 0.12 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    44
  • Dr. James Davidian

    Dr. James Davidian

    Ophthalmology

    Corona, CA 0.24 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Wei-Chuan Liu

    Ophthalmology

    Corona, CA 0.24 mi

    10