The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angelo Alves Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelo Alves?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelo Alves?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

patient

Dr Alves literally saved my life! He is the best doctor I've ever had. I was not getting the right care and treatment and as a result my condition was getting worse and worse. hen a dear friend referred me to Dr Alves. and everything changed. He has been my neurologist for years and before changing to him I wouldn't have been able to post this review. He's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Dr. Alves is excellent. He has spent plenty time with me during my appointments. He provides excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

One of best doctor's around who practices old school medicine

Dr. Alves is one of the best doctors I have ever met. My first appointment was 1.5 hours long. You meet with him in his office – no generic exam room – where he talks to you about what is going on and understands your concerns and symptoms. Next, he reviews any notes he may have from another physician and lastly does an in depth exam of you. He actually listened to me and helped me realize that what I am experiencing is not in my head, which was what I was beginning to believe based on other doctors “care” and discounting of my symptoms while telling me nothing was wrong, even though I knew something was not right. I have had several visits and his course of treatment have helped my symptoms, although not totally alleviating them. Still in the process and could not be happier with his care. This is old school medicine and should be practiced by ALL doctors instead of worrying about making money. He is in it for patient care – imagine that. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

The best dr i ever knew

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

I miss Dr. Alves

I've moved away from St. Pete and have moved back home to Rochester, NY ...I am happy to be back home...but there are NO doctors here that could compare to Dr. Alves...he's one of a kind~!~ I miss you.Stay well and give my regards to your lovely wife and Kristen!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angelo Alves is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Jennifer Matos-Rodriguez

    Dr. Jennifer Matos-Rodriguez

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Fermina Pirmohamed

    Neurology, Residency

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. Lisa Flaherty

    Dr. Lisa Flaherty

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    22