ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angelo Calabrese Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

thanks doc.

Posted on August 21st, 2014

i have been a patient for quite a few years my personal rating of dr calabrese is great doctor he listens to your complaints makes quick and usually accurate diagnoses of your problems he is friendly and inspires confidence.what more can i say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my dr. and his staff

Posted on December 2nd, 2013

Dr. calabrese has been my partner lauras dr as well as mine he is awesome laura being in poor health the dr is always there when I need him and Margaret is a special nurse his other staff really needs some attitude adjustments

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DR

Posted on October 19th, 2013

I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR CALABRESE FOR MANY MANY YEAR. HE IS A VERY CARING PERSON AND ACTUALLY TALKS TO YOU UNLIKE SOME DRS YOUR IN AND OUT OF THE OFFICE. MY 2 SONS ALSO GO TO HIM AND LIKE HIM AS WELL. ON A SCALE OF 1 TO 10 I RATE HIM A 10. HE IS THE BEST..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor and friend

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Dr. Will take the time to ask how is everything going not just medical but life in general listens and is compassionate he is also a very intelligent man and most important a good friend .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2012

I was patient with Dr Calabrese for 10 years. His office staff is rude, impatient and very sarcastic. He has no bedside manner and does not knowhow to speak to patients and their families. My daughter,. who also was his patient for a long time, wouud up in the ER and he was called. He did not even know her name or my name, both have been his pts for very long time. She was in crisis and he just pushed her aside telling her it was all in her head. She wound up being admitted and spent 3 days in ICU. I would not bring my dog to Dr Calabrese.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

Best doctor in NJ. No one cares more about their patients than Dr. Calabrese. We can never let him retire. He is like the doctor that my family had when I was a child, but, those types are few and far between now days.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Calabrese

Posted on February 12th, 2012

Best of the best. Top notch, wonderful, compassionate, physician. Would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST OF THE BEST

Posted on October 18th, 2010

Dr. Calabrese is extremely professional, caring and compassionate. He takes time with patients when necessary. I have been in the medical field myself for 30 yrs. and have worked with many physicians. None can compare toDr. Calabrese. He is there for you 24/7. A physician with a heart of gold.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angelo Calabrese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kearny, NJ.