inactive

Angelo D Calabrese MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
thanks doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been a patient for quite a few years my personal rating of dr calabrese is great doctor he listens to your complaints makes quick and usually accurate diagnoses of your problems he is friendly and inspires confidence.what more can i say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
my dr. and his staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. calabrese has been my partner lauras dr as well as mine he is awesome laura being in poor health the dr is always there when I need him and Margaret is a special nurse his other staff really needs some attitude adjustments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
BEST DR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR CALABRESE FOR MANY MANY YEAR. HE IS A VERY CARING PERSON AND ACTUALLY TALKS TO YOU UNLIKE SOME DRS YOUR IN AND OUT OF THE OFFICE. MY 2 SONS ALSO GO TO HIM AND LIKE HIM AS WELL. ON A SCALE OF 1 TO 10 I RATE HIM A 10. HE IS THE BEST..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Doctor and friend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Will take the time to ask how is everything going not just medical but life in general listens and is compassionate he is also a very intelligent man and most important a good friend .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
I was patient with Dr Calabrese for 10 years. His office staff is rude, impatient and very sarcastic. He has no bedside manner and does not knowhow to speak to patients and their families. My daughter,. who also was his patient for a long time, wouud up in the ER and he was called. He did not even know her name or my name, both have been his pts for very long time. She was in crisis and he just pushed her aside telling her it was all in her head. She wound up being admitted and spent 3 days in ICU. I would not bring my dog to Dr Calabrese.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in NJ. No one cares more about their patients than Dr. Calabrese. We can never let him retire. He is like the doctor that my family had when I was a child, but, those types are few and far between now days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
Love Dr. Calabrese
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best of the best. Top notch, wonderful, compassionate, physician. Would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
BEST OF THE BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Calabrese is extremely professional, caring and compassionate. He takes time with patients when necessary. I have been in the medical field myself for 30 yrs. and have worked with many physicians. None can compare toDr. Calabrese. He is there for you 24/7. A physician with a heart of gold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No