ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angelo Calabrese Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

thanks doc.

i have been a patient for quite a few years my personal rating of dr calabrese is great doctor he listens to your complaints makes quick and usually accurate diagnoses of your problems he is friendly and inspires confidence.what more can i say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

my dr. and his staff

Dr. calabrese has been my partner lauras dr as well as mine he is awesome laura being in poor health the dr is always there when I need him and Margaret is a special nurse his other staff really needs some attitude adjustments

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2013

BEST DR

I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR CALABRESE FOR MANY MANY YEAR. HE IS A VERY CARING PERSON AND ACTUALLY TALKS TO YOU UNLIKE SOME DRS YOUR IN AND OUT OF THE OFFICE. MY 2 SONS ALSO GO TO HIM AND LIKE HIM AS WELL. ON A SCALE OF 1 TO 10 I RATE HIM A 10. HE IS THE BEST..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Doctor and friend

Dr. Will take the time to ask how is everything going not just medical but life in general listens and is compassionate he is also a very intelligent man and most important a good friend .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

I was patient with Dr Calabrese for 10 years. His office staff is rude, impatient and very sarcastic. He has no bedside manner and does not knowhow to speak to patients and their families. My daughter,. who also was his patient for a long time, wouud up in the ER and he was called. He did not even know her name or my name, both have been his pts for very long time. She was in crisis and he just pushed her aside telling her it was all in her head. She wound up being admitted and spent 3 days in ICU. I would not bring my dog to Dr Calabrese.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Best doctor in NJ. No one cares more about their patients than Dr. Calabrese. We can never let him retire. He is like the doctor that my family had when I was a child, but, those types are few and far between now days.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2012

Love Dr. Calabrese

Best of the best. Top notch, wonderful, compassionate, physician. Would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

BEST OF THE BEST

Dr. Calabrese is extremely professional, caring and compassionate. He takes time with patients when necessary. I have been in the medical field myself for 30 yrs. and have worked with many physicians. None can compare toDr. Calabrese. He is there for you 24/7. A physician with a heart of gold.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angelo Calabrese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kearny, NJ.

  • Dr. Gary Cardiello

    Dr. Gary Cardiello

    Internal Medicine

    Kearny, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    34
  • Dr. Christopher Boni

    Dr. Christopher Boni

    Internal Medicine

    Kearny, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    27
  • Dr. Prakash Doshi

    Internal Medicine

    Kearny, NJ 0 mi

    3.3
    (32)
    33