ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angelo Cammarata Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelo Cammarata?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

shoulder

Posted on January 31st, 2016

I was misdiagnosed and not listened to delaying my treatment for 7 months. I will never recommend this doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent results from surgery

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Dr. Cammaratta was thorough and answered all my questions. After 3 opinions I choose him for my rotator cuff surgery, and 8 weeks later I am very happy. Minimal pain. He is thoughtful and caring, the entire staff at BRBJ is good. You feel like a patient not a number. I Highly recommend Dr. Cammaratta

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Last update from my two previous ones from Sept. 2012 and 2013

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Well after more consevative treatment with my new doctor I finally went through with surgery on Tuesday. Considering that Dr. Cammarata never bothered to do any injections or a shoulder MRI it is no wonder that I never received a proper diagnosis, My new doctor knew one my first visit that my collerbone was to close to my shoulder and he also gave me my first injection. My second visit he scheduled a shoulder MRI and saw bone spurs and I was also diagnosed with Bicep Tendon issues and conservative treatment was tried. On Tueday during surgery I had my Bicep Tendon repaired, a bone spur removed, my collarbone shaved and smoothed, also bursitis was found and a labrium tear was found and repaired, Maybe if Dr. Cammarata would have listened to my complaints, done any injections even as a diagnostic tool, and/or done an MRI of my shoulder maybe I would not have suffered for over two years. I would NOT recommend this doctor...PERIOD!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you

Posted on January 29th, 2014

I exhausted all presurgical options for treatment before deciding to go forward with surgery. Dr. Cammarata helped me through these, and gave conservative advice. His surgical skill is unparalleled, and he answered all questions and concerns I have had. This has been a very positive experience. I feel very fortunate that my doctor referred me to Dr Cammarata.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2012

I would not recommend this doctor. His bedside manner is poor and he spent no time explaining my injury to me. My last visit I felt like he couldn't be bothered with me and just wanted me out. I'm on a workman's comp. case so maybe that's part of it but to me he is still getting paid and that is no excuse. If he doesn't want to deal with these cases then he shouldn't. I have been to his office for three appointments and all totaled he has not spent more than 20 minutes with me all together.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2012

I had a complicated problem, and Dr. Cammarata did the best surgery for fast recovery. I've never had a better outcome for a surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5 star

Posted on December 20th, 2008

This doctor is the best doctor ever. There is know doctor better than him. I'll give him five stars.*****

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angelo Cammarata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.