ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angelo Cumella Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelo Cumella?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

I would change doctors for the world

I've moved 770 miles away, but I still make the trip back north for me annual visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Outstanding service

Dr Cumella is an excellent and very professional doctor. I am so happy I came across the MKMG office in Carmel because the staff is just amazing. My d ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

My son might not be alive w/o him

I was looking up his information online for a friend who was looking for a GYN & wanted to post a review based on *actual experience* rather than just a commentary on out of country training. I had a fibroid which grew to the size of a 2nd fetus during pregnancy making for a quite tricky C-section. Although I understood the dangers involved he was always calm and reassuring. He followed the pregnancy closely through in-office sonograms and frequent scans with a specialist. He was very attentive during the stay in the hospital after the birth (much more a surgery than a standard procedure with 2 lives in the balance). It was clear he had a great relationship with the staff at Northern Westchester Hospital. He was recommended to me by a friend who had also had a complicated pregnancy and felt the same care, dedication, sense of security & gratitude for the delivery of a healthy child. We moved & I have not seen him since he joined Mount Kisco Medical so I am not sure if this is still the case, but when we saw him we knew that we would see him at all appointments and he would be at the delivery (not the doctor who was on call from the group) & this was also important to us. If this is not the case now it is probably the group's policy and not reflective of his individual dedication to his patient which was above & beyond. Thank you Dr. Cumella

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

MD degree from Grenada - enough said

You really have to look at where these doctors go to school to get their medical degrees. He went to Grenada for his, was there NO U.S. Medical School that he could get into, have to wonder about that one. It could mean the difference between getting good care or bad care.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Dr. Cumella is outstanding
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2008

A Wonderful Doctor

I had a very difficult pregnancy. Dr. Cumella was fantastic. He was not only very knowledgeable, but also very caring and concerned about me. He even held my hand when I was scared about having the epidural (my husband wasn't allowed to watch). And when I ran into him by chance, months after my delivery, he asked how me and my son were doing. Dr. Cumella is the consummate professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angelo Cumella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brewster, NY.

  • Dr. Adina Keller

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brewster, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    24
  • Dr. Jennifer Gannon

    Dr. Jennifer Gannon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brewster, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    12
  • Dr. Helene Kaminski

    Dr. Helene Kaminski

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brewster, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    37