Dr. Angelo Mancuso DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (+ 0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    25%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Wait Time 38.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Try another doctor....any other doctor!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mancuso is one of the most unprofessional doctors I have ever seen. He is terribly rude to his staff (has even been seen throwing charts at them, cussing them out, etc) and he will not remove more than one skin tag at a time. I went to another derm and had 3 removed all at the same time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Worst experience I've ever had
Wait time
45 minutes
Wish I could give zero stars. Absolutely worst experience I have ever had with a Doctor and his staff. Arrogant, rude and unconcerned are just a few words I would use to describe them. From the moment I checked in at the front desk, from getting my test results was an absolute nightmare. I had heard mixed reviews and I had put off my appointment for this reason, do not wasted your time or more importantly your money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Worst doctor on the planet
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is terrible, no TV or wifi to entertain patients while they wait. Staff was rude, got back to the room and had to wait some more for the doctor to grace me with his presence. He comes in, rushes through everything, does not listen to my concerns, wants me to make a follow up appointment (and go through the wait again! and pay copay again!).....also says he can only remove 1-2 skin tags at a time but other doctors will remove at least 10 in one visit. Makes me feel like he is money hungry. Then tries to sell expensive products to make even more money. Terrible experience and I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Terrible....everything
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get with the times man. If you want your results you have to call them (in my experience several times because they rarely call you back). He was an arrogant jerk and should retire. Doesn't listen, talks down to you. Find someone else, anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Epic fail
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
1. In the waiting room for almost 2 hours 2. Staff was beyond rude to everyone. 3. Doctor was writing a prescription before I could even explain my illness. 4. He did not hear one word I said. I will never ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
not friendly
Wait time
15 minutes
was non friendly, and treated me like i was poor and dumb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Avoid this doctor like the bubonic plague
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not know what is worse the doctor who looks straight through you and pays no attention to your concerns and runs out of the office and you know less than you knew before you saw him about your mole that you are frightened about or the shrill, fish marm office staff screeching at each other in the back. I will NOT BE BACK TO SEE THIS DOCTOR EVER AGAIN IN THIS LIFETIME!!!! Find yourself a real doctor!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Biggest jerk award
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, what a jerk. Yelled at his office staff in front of patients. He's lucky those sweet girls put up with him. Doesn't take much of a man to belittle young girls like that. Very unprofessional and poor character. I feel sorry for his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time at Dr.Mancuso's office. I had been warned not to go to him but did anyways since he was one of the only dermatologists accepting new patients. First off, the receptionists were awful. They were sloppy and rude. One of them started yelling and complaining about a patient she had just gotten off the phone with and after realizing people were listening to her in the lobby she shut the window and continued to yell. Once I was finally brought back to see the doctor (which was over an hour after my appointment time) he was in the room with me for less than 5 minutes and was very impersonal. He simply prescribed me medicine after he asked 3 strange questions. I definitely wouldn't reccomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angelo Mancuso, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madison, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Albert Rivera

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ruth Yates

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Calcote

35 years experience

3.9 of 5