ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angelo Procaccino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelo Procaccino?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angelo Procaccino?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

Excellent Surgeon

Dr. Procaccino is an excellent surgeon who has recently repaired my inguinal hernia. He has a wonderful bedside manner and answered all my questions before and after the surgery. I experienced almost no pain after the surgery. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Dr procaccino is an excellent surgeon. I would highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

I would recomend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Heartfelt thanks

How lucky was I when you were called in on my surgery and you helped save my life . I can't thank you enough for the great care and concern you gave me . I appreciate all that you did for me and I pray for you so you can continue to help others . You are an awesome surgeon with a great personality

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Mrs.

Dr. Procaccino is an angel sent from heaven. He removed my mother and fathers gallbladders. After he removed my moms gallbladder he "looked around" and saw something he didn't like. He recommended another doctor and my mom was diagnosed with cervical cancer. She is fine today thanks to Dr. Procacccino .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Excellent Experience

Recently had bilateral hernia surgery performed by Dr. Procaccino. Had other medical issues going on as well at the same time and Dr. Procaccino went out of his way to take the extra necessary steps to thoroughly review my situation prior to performing my surgery. And he personally called me prior to surgery to let me know he had made the necessary phone calls and inquiries to other medical professionals to address any concerns prior to my surgery. His bedside manner is polite and informative and he willingly answers your questions both prior to and after surgery. Office staff was polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend Dr. Procaccino.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Surgery

Most complete review of condition and surgery outcomes I have ever had. took all the time necessary to make sure I understood the risks and the details of the procedure and possile outcomes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

An excellent and skilled surgeon with a good bedside manner. He cares about his patients. He is pleasant, will answer questions and is very thorough. Wait time in the office was either on time or no more than 5 minutes. Office staff are courteous and accommodating.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angelo Procaccino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Howard Nadjari

    Dr. Howard Nadjari

    General Surgery

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    33
  • Dr. Dominic Filardi

    Dr. Dominic Filardi

    General Surgery

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    33
  • Dr. Kenneth Rosenthal

    Dr. Kenneth Rosenthal

    Ophthalmology, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (99)
    39