Overall Review

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Procaccino is an excellent surgeon who has recently repaired my inguinal hernia. He has a wonderful bedside manner and answered all my questions before and after the surgery. I experienced almost no pain after the surgery. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr procaccino is an excellent surgeon. I would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recomend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Heartfelt thanks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How lucky was I when you were called in on my surgery and you helped save my life . I can't thank you enough for the great care and concern you gave me . I appreciate all that you did for me and I pray for you so you can continue to help others . You are an awesome surgeon with a great personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Procaccino is an angel sent from heaven. He removed my mother and fathers gallbladders. After he removed my moms gallbladder he "looked around" and saw something he didn't like. He recommended another doctor and my mom was diagnosed with cervical cancer. She is fine today thanks to Dr. Procacccino .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Excellent Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently had bilateral hernia surgery performed by Dr. Procaccino. Had other medical issues going on as well at the same time and Dr. Procaccino went out of his way to take the extra necessary steps to thoroughly review my situation prior to performing my surgery. And he personally called me prior to surgery to let me know he had made the necessary phone calls and inquiries to other medical professionals to address any concerns prior to my surgery. His bedside manner is polite and informative and he willingly answers your questions both prior to and after surgery. Office staff was polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend Dr. Procaccino.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most complete review of condition and surgery outcomes I have ever had. took all the time necessary to make sure I understood the risks and the details of the procedure and possile outcomes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent and skilled surgeon with a good bedside manner. He cares about his patients. He is pleasant, will answer questions and is very thorough. Wait time in the office was either on time or no more than 5 minutes. Office staff are courteous and accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angelo Procaccino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lewis Kurtz

44 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dominic A Filardi

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Dring

18 years experience

3.8 of 5