The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Angelo Procaccino Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 24
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Angelo Procaccino?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Dr. Procaccino is an excellent surgeon who has recently repaired my inguinal hernia. He has a wonderful bedside manner and answered all my questions before and after the surgery. I experienced almost no pain after the surgery. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Dr procaccino is an excellent surgeon. I would highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

I would recomend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heartfelt thanks

Posted on May 17th, 2016

How lucky was I when you were called in on my surgery and you helped save my life . I can't thank you enough for the great care and concern you gave me . I appreciate all that you did for me and I pray for you so you can continue to help others . You are an awesome surgeon with a great personality

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

Dr. Procaccino is an angel sent from heaven. He removed my mother and fathers gallbladders. After he removed my moms gallbladder he "looked around" and saw something he didn't like. He recommended another doctor and my mom was diagnosed with cervical cancer. She is fine today thanks to Dr. Procacccino .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Experience

Posted on September 7th, 2012

Recently had bilateral hernia surgery performed by Dr. Procaccino. Had other medical issues going on as well at the same time and Dr. Procaccino went out of his way to take the extra necessary steps to thoroughly review my situation prior to performing my surgery. And he personally called me prior to surgery to let me know he had made the necessary phone calls and inquiries to other medical professionals to address any concerns prior to my surgery. His bedside manner is polite and informative and he willingly answers your questions both prior to and after surgery. Office staff was polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend Dr. Procaccino.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Most complete review of condition and surgery outcomes I have ever had. took all the time necessary to make sure I understood the risks and the details of the procedure and possile outcomes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2010

An excellent and skilled surgeon with a good bedside manner. He cares about his patients. He is pleasant, will answer questions and is very thorough. Wait time in the office was either on time or no more than 5 minutes. Office staff are courteous and accommodating.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Angelo Procaccino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.