The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Angus Wilfong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angus Wilfong?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Angus Wilfong?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
27.3 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

amazing !!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Dr. Wilfong has very poor bedside manners. He was pompous and full of narcissism during our visit to Texas Children's epilepsy center. He did not listen to us and diagnosis was inaccurate. We ended up seeing another neurologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Amazing

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Overrated doctor

Poor bedside manner.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

Poor bedside manner

I waited 5 months to see this doctor but highly disappointed with his bedside manner and patient approach.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2013

Amazing

Dr Wilfong is incredible! He is extremely knowledgeable and on the cutting edge in his industry. He treats my child as if he is the only patient he has. Dr Wilfong keeps us grounded and sensible. Reassured and well taken care of! We consider ourselves incredibly lucky to be patients under his care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Brilliant Doctor!

He is so caring and sweet with my daughter. I am so pleased with him. My daughter's epilepsy is under control with the AED's he has prescribed for her. I trust him completely. He is brilliant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Poor bedside manner

Dismissive and unapproachable. Undoubtedly smart and competent but horrible bedside manner. His PA is his saving grace in dealing with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2009

This was my son's doctor for many years until he had to be transitioned to an adult neurologist. He was excellent, competent and we hated the thought of having to leave his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2008

My daughter's epilepsy is cured

Dr Wilfong was refered to us by our daughter ped neurologist when he had done all he could. After months of testing and careful analysis, he determined that she was a viable candidate for surgery. Working closely with excellent surgeon Dr. Yoshor, my daughter is completely off anti-seizure meds and is now a successful college student with a relatively normal life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Angus Wilfong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Jason Shohet

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Gabriella Cardone Richard

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Jochen Profit

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20