Dr. Angus Wilfong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilfong has very poor bedside manners. He was pompous and full of narcissism during our visit to Texas Children's epilepsy center. He did not listen to us and diagnosis was inaccurate. We ended up seeing another neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Overrated doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
Poor bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 5 months to see this doctor but highly disappointed with his bedside manner and patient approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wilfong is incredible! He is extremely knowledgeable and on the cutting edge in his industry. He treats my child as if he is the only patient he has. Dr Wilfong keeps us grounded and sensible. Reassured and well taken care of! We consider ourselves incredibly lucky to be patients under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Brilliant Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so caring and sweet with my daughter. I am so pleased with him. My daughter's epilepsy is under control with the AED's he has prescribed for her. I trust him completely. He is brilliant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Poor bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissive and unapproachable. Undoubtedly smart and competent but horrible bedside manner. His PA is his saving grace in dealing with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was my son's doctor for many years until he had to be transitioned to an adult neurologist. He was excellent, competent and we hated the thought of having to leave his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2008
My daughter's epilepsy is cured
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wilfong was refered to us by our daughter ped neurologist when he had done all he could. After months of testing and careful analysis, he determined that she was a viable candidate for surgery. Working closely with excellent surgeon Dr. Yoshor, my daughter is completely off anti-seizure meds and is now a successful college student with a relatively normal life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Angus Wilfong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Landi

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Curtis Kennedy

19 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bheru Gandhi

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor