Dr. Anh Dao Chung DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The world best female doctor I knows!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Courteous Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Chung is very nice and always return a call whenever she can. Very friendly...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Brilliant and Personable
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a doctor with 25+ years of practiced had missed Dr. Chung picked up on it immediately. If it was not for her diagnosis my liver issue would be really bad. Dr. Chung truly cares about her patients. She takes the necessary time to understand her patients issues so she can come up an appropriate treatment plan. Her pleasant personality allows a patient to be open and honest with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Poor response to patients needs
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
- does nto listen to your concers - Prescribes medication without actual diagnostics - Though she is the primary care physician - for any problem you go - she will refer you to another specialist-My yearly phyical check was done really bad and did not go over most of the diagnosis .- The office staff are friendly , but the doctor and the nurse are not at all caring and responsive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Fully Satisfied
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I,ve been treated by four other doctors in this medical group. When one of them moved on I was refered to Dr. Chung when she first arrived. I hope she stays here for a very long time, her treatment is the best I have ever recieved. She now also treats four other members of my family. Her nurse and support staff are tops.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Not Caring
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not caring. Doesn't listen. Very rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Chung for 5 yrs, now my daughter sees her. Dr. Chung has had a listening ear and is very kind.

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Chung. She's very modern and very reasonable. She refers to specialists when it's out of her ability to diagnose and she's very forward and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Very Impersonal
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not reccomend this doctor. I was contacted by a nurse after my visit stating that my cholesterol was "slightly elevated" and to come back in for another test. When I got the new results in the mail, my cholesterol was not included in it. I tried to contact the doctor, only to have my call returned by a nurse who said the cholesterol test was not ordered the second time they took my blood. She said "eat a low fat diet, and excercise". I also had trouble getting asthma medication refill. They had noted on their chart that i was contacted and told to set another office visit, when that never happened. I feel like it is just way too big of a practice, and I am nothing but a number and a dollar sign to them.

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Very exceptional doctot
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very profesional and care for her patiens, spend her time with us and explain in detail what is she going to do, also she ask us about any referal that we need. She is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2008
Bedside Manner and Understanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate doctors who are willing to sit and spend the time to really listen to a patient and trying to diagnose a problem. This is unexpected of typical doctors who are quick to listen to one or two sentences and try to diagnose and push their patients' out of the office. Why can't medical schools teach more bedside manners instead of bottom line profits to doctors? Congratulations Dr. Anh Chung.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anh Dao Chung, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.