ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anh Dao Chung Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 24
  • 1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anh Dao Chung?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

The world best female doctor I knows!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Courteous Staff

Posted on June 25th, 2014

Dr, Chung is very nice and always return a call whenever she can. Very friendly...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant and Personable

Posted on September 17th, 2012

What a doctor with 25+ years of practiced had missed Dr. Chung picked up on it immediately. If it was not for her diagnosis my liver issue would be really bad. Dr. Chung truly cares about her patients. She takes the necessary time to understand her patients issues so she can come up an appropriate treatment plan. Her pleasant personality allows a patient to be open and honest with her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor response to patients needs

Posted on January 11th, 2012

- does nto listen to your concers - Prescribes medication without actual diagnostics - Though she is the primary care physician - for any problem you go - she will refer you to another specialist-My yearly phyical check was done really bad and did not go over most of the diagnosis .- The office staff are friendly , but the doctor and the nurse are not at all caring and responsive.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fully Satisfied

Posted on August 31st, 2011

I,ve been treated by four other doctors in this medical group. When one of them moved on I was refered to Dr. Chung when she first arrived. I hope she stays here for a very long time, her treatment is the best I have ever recieved. She now also treats four other members of my family. Her nurse and support staff are tops.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Caring

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Not caring. Doesn't listen. Very rushed.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2010

I've been going to Dr. Chung for 5 yrs, now my daughter sees her. Dr. Chung has had a listening ear and is very kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2010

I love Dr. Chung. She's very modern and very reasonable. She refers to specialists when it's out of her ability to diagnose and she's very forward and efficient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Impersonal

Posted on December 22nd, 2009

I would not reccomend this doctor. I was contacted by a nurse after my visit stating that my cholesterol was "slightly elevated" and to come back in for another test. When I got the new results in the mail, my cholesterol was not included in it. I tried to contact the doctor, only to have my call returned by a nurse who said the cholesterol test was not ordered the second time they took my blood. She said "eat a low fat diet, and excercise". I also had trouble getting asthma medication refill. They had noted on their chart that i was contacted and told to set another office visit, when that never happened. I feel like it is just way too big of a practice, and I am nothing but a number and a dollar sign to them.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very exceptional doctot

Posted on December 1st, 2009

She is very profesional and care for her patiens, spend her time with us and explain in detail what is she going to do, also she ask us about any referal that we need. She is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner and Understanding

Posted on June 25th, 2008

I appreciate doctors who are willing to sit and spend the time to really listen to a patient and trying to diagnose a problem. This is unexpected of typical doctors who are quick to listen to one or two sentences and try to diagnose and push their patients' out of the office. Why can't medical schools teach more bedside manners instead of bottom line profits to doctors? Congratulations Dr. Anh Chung.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anh Dao Chung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.