ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anil Desai Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anil Desai?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anil Desai?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Too many job titles

This doctor is a hemotologist , oncologist and general practitioner. He only focused on my dads blood numbers and said the same things repeatedly. He doesn't focus on other concerned areas. Just blood related illnesses. My dad had to wait in this office for hours to hear the same crap. He should not be a general practitioner since all he focuses on is blood and cancer. Seems like he sees anyone who walks through the door because he doesn't have many patients who want to stick around or employees for that matter. He has has a new assistant every time my dad has gone to an appointment. Run away from this doctor as fast as you can!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

The worst. His own staff told me not to allow him to treat my husband's cancer. Not a nice man and certainly not a good doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Keep looking!!!

If you are a sickle cell patient, KEEP LOOKING for another doctor. Do not make an appointment with this doctor. I came to Georgia from louisiana this was the only doctor i could find in this area. Unfortunately, i had a terrible experience with this doctor. He doesnt have any bedside manner. He doesnt examine you. He rushes through the appointment. He basically told me i was gonna die in a little while anyway and thats why i needed to be on oxycotin80mg. Well, seven years later IM STILL ALIVE, WELL and kicking no thanks to him. A nurse saw me while i was in the hospital and slipped me the number to a wonderful doctor she then prayed with me and begged me to leave this doctor before i wouldnt be around to take care of my family. Needless to say I ran for the hills. Got off those horrible meds and got my life back better than ever. So please be wise and learn from my mistakes, Just KEEP LOOKING!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

jerk!

I don't give any stars because he is the biggest jerk ever, he talk mean, he tells you that you have medicine refills when you don't and when my pharmacy tried to fax him he won't respond to them and he does love his money. IM on medicaid and he charges me money for visits that I haven't had. So IM hunting another doctor! If anyone has suggestions write back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 26th, 2010

milk the cow

This doctor is turly a jerk at times and seems like the only thing he really care about is his cash flow.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2008

He is a complete jerk, He doesn't touch you at all during your appointment, he talks on his cellphone during your visit as well as talks more about his billing and your payments rather than your health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

2.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anil Desai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, GA.

  • Dr. Roopal Desai

    Internal Medicine

    Covington, GA 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Fabio Banegura

    Internal Medicine

    Covington, GA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. James Stillerman

    Internal Medicine

    Covington, GA 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29