The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anil Dutta Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
28.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anil Dutta?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Very Grateful Mother...

Dr.Dutta Is The MOST Caring, Compasionate, And An "EXCELLENT" Surgeon Who Has Cleaned Up Another Surgeons Mess & Gave My Son A Chance At Some Quality Of Life From Constant Excrutiating Shoulder Pain..This Gentleman Is A "TRUE ADVOCATE" Of His Patients..He Will Always Do What Is In The Pt's Best Interest..He Is Very Honest & Straight Forward...

Wait time
45 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Excelente doctor !! El mejor

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Patient

Wonderful doctor. Great surgeon. Wish I had him for my first shoulder surgery instead of my other surgeon. If I had Dr. Dutta, I believe I would not have required two surgeries on the same shoulder.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Awesome surgeon, he is the guy that can fix everyone else's problems in town. Great teacher at the medical school too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Dr Dutta was extremely knowledgeable.

Dr Dutta was extremely knowledgeable. His expertise on the elbow and shoulder helped me recover from previous doctor's mistakes. I wish I had seen him first. His staff should work harder for a top notch surgeon who gives his all to patients. Ill go back any day.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

No one else was able to fix my elbow. Once referred to Dr. Dutta, I am now healed. I needed my arm and know I have it

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anil Dutta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. John Green III

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    26
  • Dr. Philip Jacobs

    Dr. Philip Jacobs

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    25
  • Dr. Dean Lusardi

    Dr. Dean Lusardi

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    32