ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anil Goel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 25 Comments

4.7
  • 44
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anil Goel?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

The Best of the Best.

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wife

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Highly recommend Dr Goel. My husband is a congenital heart adult. His surgeries were in 1965 and 1969 so the medical records are no longer available. Dr Goel had to figure out the best plan for an altered heart with no records. We are so happy that we found him and he was able to help my husband with his irregular and scary heartbeat. He has earned our trust and respect. . We weren't sure of his bedside manner at first but, we learned he is honest and will give you the facts. It was why we feel we made the best decision to have a cardiac ablation. We were informed and didn't feel pressured to do anything.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Goel spent time explaining my condition and what my options were as if I were the only patient that day. I had an unusual complication and Dr. Goel drew pictures and listened to my questions with patience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful patient!

Posted on September 19th, 2014

Having an unusual health complication that other physicians could not diagnose Dr.. Goel not only got the diagnosis but the cause and symptoms under control. He truly took me out of the preferably "one foot in the grave". I'm more grateful then I could ever write.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life!

Posted on August 21st, 2013

I experienced SVT's for more then 20 years...I heard from all the cardiologist- "don't worry it's not life threatening". It was effected my quality of life though. Dr Goel was different- he understood my concerns and did a simple (for me not him) abaltion. He has an amzing staff that really cares!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on May 27th, 2013

I have been treated by Dr. Goel for 3 years due to Hypertrophic Obstructive Cardiomyapathy. Because of this condition, he performed the ICD implant. His expertise is phenomenal. When diagnosed, he sat with me and fully explained every aspect of the condition to include both drawings and knowledge. He always takes the time to answer any questions I may have during my appointment or by telephone if I miss a question I wanted him to address. I have known him for 10 years plus as he also treated my husband (implant of pacemaker and monitor of Coumadin prescription) due to a stroke which casued aphasia. Not many doctors take the time to "explain" the "unknowns" to a patient; Dr. Goel will... I would not hesitate for a moment to highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2012

After being treat by a different cardiologist for 9 years, changed to Dr. Goel. I am now feeling better than I've felt in 9 years. He is treating me for arrhythmia and has also adjusted my medications.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Goel to any of my friends. He gave me information that was easy to understand as well as making me feel at ease with my medical condition. His bedside manner was caring and considerate as well as taking time to listen to all my concerns. Dr. Goel and his team made feel at ease before and after the procedure. His office staff were very kind and professional, as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Competent, Caring and Thorough Cardiologist

Posted on March 12th, 2012

Dr. Anil Goel is a very competent cardiologist who spends time to understand your medical condition in detail and suggests appropriate treatment plan. He looks at all aspects of your medical needs, from quality of life to longevity of life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Deserves to be atop doctor in Detroit

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

Dr. Goel is A top cardiologist in Detroit area. He is well experienced and knowledgeable in his field. He explained to me my complications and course of treatment. I am glad his recommendations are working fie and i am heart healthy...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2012

Dr. Goel is one of the best doctors around. His mannerism is excellent. He takes his time to explain detail. Because of his experience I am here today.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

corporate ceo pt

Posted on February 13th, 2012

greatest experience since the cleveland clinic i highly recommend dr goel

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anil Goel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, MI.