Dr. Anil Gupta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst office I have ever been to...do not go here. Horrible unfriendly staff, change schedules on their own accord, don't care about patients time and situations...awful experience..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY MUCH DISAPPOINTED. NEVER TELL IN ADVANCE ABOUT CO-PAYMENT FOR MEDICARE PATIENTS, BUT LATER ON DEMAND MONEY UNFAIRLY. DONOT REPLY TO QUESTIONS, DONOT GIVE REPORTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Never Pay First
Wait time
45 minutes
During my first visit to Dr. Gupta's West Bloomfield office I endured a long wait time, a noisy waiting room, and a doctor who was not very friendly. Then I was given a prescription option that was financially ridiculous - a nasal spray costing $150. After receiving my Blue Cross explanation of benefits, I discovered that I overpaid for the office visit. After confirming with the office manager that I was owed a refund, she repeatedly "forgot" to mail me the refund check, and my follow-up emails and faxes go unanswered. I am done with this office, and urge everyone out there to go to another ENT as there are many good doctors in the area who surely treat their patients better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, caring Doctor that takes his time with you and gives you all the information you need. Great staff too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Great with kids!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been bringing my kids to see Dr. Gupta for years. He has performed two ear tube placement procedures, and two tonsil/adenoidectomies in my family. He is wonderful with the children. He is easy to talk to, explains things well, and is very caring. I have no complaints at all! We love Dr. Gupta!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta is amazing! My daughter had tubes in her ears at 16 mos and he was great at letting us know exactly what was going to happen. He was easy to talk to, answered all our questions, and was great with my daughter. Follow up visits went just as well...the office staff was always nice and even went out of their way to change the TV station to kid shows for my little one :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wonderful ENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anil Gupta performed Ear Tube surgery on my then 18-month year old daughter (at Great Lakes Surgical Center). Knew my daughter needed Ear Tube surgery and rejected two prior doctors I had had consultations with because I felt uncomfortable with them before being recommended to Dr. Gupta by a friend. He is wonderful, makes you feel completely at ease throughout the entire process, takes the time to explain all relevant details and answers all questions you have. Surgery went very well and my daughters health (and pronunciation!) are greatly improved!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Office Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice guy and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anil Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Haupert

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Madgy

32 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Boyd

23 years experience

3.9 of 5