Dr. Anil Parikh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    55%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
worst doctor everl
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for help and all I got told is that I need more help then he can offer. His attitude was poor and I felt like he puts people down who are disabled. Not even five seconds and he made up his mind. Just because I have adverse reactions to antidepressants and want to cause harm to myself when I go on them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took time for full assessment and thoughtful in choosing medications. Very empathic and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
horrible!!!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most non caring person i have ever encountered! He lies cheats and steals!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Awful!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The counselor was great expressed interest in me and my situation. I enjoyed talking with her, she did not talk down to me,she talked with me. However, the doctor was AWFUL!! I needed a one time eval and immediately he wanted me to pay $3,000 and have 4-5 sessions of counseling. Would not even look at paperwork I had from other doctors without CHARGING me!!I paid $275.00 for NOTHING! He is rude and makes it apparent the patient know nothing and he knows it all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Recommended!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Little or no waiting time in the office, very easy to schedule appointments, very nice doctor. If you are afraid to make an appointment - don't be! He's really very nice, and so is his staff. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Great credentials. Recently appointed to Board of Trustees of NEOUCOM medical school. trained at Cleveland Clinic. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Mental Health is a Real Disease
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Parikh. When I first started going to his office, his assistance and that of the 'counselor' was quite helpful. After a few months, I became agitated because the 'counselor' that I was seeing was more interested in texting during the appointment and telling me her issues instead of the other way around. I now have another 'counselor' who is awesome. She understands exactly what I am going through and relates to me about the effects that my medicines have on me. Unfortunately, when I know that my medicine is not working, the doctor treats me like I do not know what I am talking about. There have been multiple instances where I desperately need a 30 day prescription filled and the office staff have forgotten or has just chosen to not follow through. I have even called the service and the service representative was downright rude to me. Now, when you are going to a psychiatrist, and you are diagnosed with a mental illness, and your 'counselor' assures you that our needs will be met even by the service, wouldn't you take your position seriously? We are talking about people's lives here. Just one day without the correct medication can lead to hospitalization or even death for some of us. Is there anyone out there that takes this field seriously?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
It's all about the Benjamin.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor could not have been more obvious about how he felt he was such a great person and I was nothing. I sat waiting for at least 45 minutes as he took 3 people ahead of me. He spent no time with me, did not listen to me, and he might as well have said he did not care. His office was outdated and very dirty. Carpet at least 25 years old, spider webs, trash overflowing...the therapist I saw was very young but I could tell she felt I was beneath her. I heard her and another "therapist" talking about a patient who had gone before me. Very mean, not to mention very unprofessional. I will not return to this poor excuse for a psychiatrist's office though the office staff was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2010
This doctor has no compassion
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hear Dr. Parikh used to be a great doctor but I find that hard to believe. My wait time for a therapist was ok but waiting for follow up with the doctor was another story. He was abrupt and spent 30 seconds with me. He ignored my questions and actually was very rude and I could tell his head was big and he felt I should consider myself lucky that he even spoke to me. I came again and he made me see a so-called "therapist" who did not even try to hide her irritability with having to see me and spent 2 seconds though I wanted to talk for a minute. The report that was paid for months ago was not done in time for my hearing and which made me lose my benefits. HE DOES NOT CARE! He is a bad bad man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2009
Watch out for therapist in this office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is very professional for the most part but the medical staff has really deteriated. Watch out for therapist staffing changes without prior notice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anil Parikh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Bharat Shah

35 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anand Chaturvedi

18 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fawzia Toor

37 years experience

3.7 of 5