Dr. Anil Patel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
clean bill of health
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel was friendly and informed me of what was expected before , during and after my procedure. Everything went smoothly and i will definately see Dr. Patel for any GI procedure in the future.. He was also my fathers Doctor and found his cancer early and helped to extend his life far pass what it could have been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having a colonoscopy is not a fun procedure, but Dr. Patel, his reception staff, and the clinical staff and anesthesia staff made it as easy as possible. All my questions were answered, paperwork was informative, and they even called me at home the day of the procedure to check on me. I prefer a small office setting over the hospital setting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Biopsy Results takes forever-working on 6 weeks.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The website says you get results from Biopsy in one week, it's going on six (6) weeks and I still don't have my biopsy results.. God forbid my Barrett's Esophagus be cancer now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Worst doctor EVER
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refused to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at doctor Patel office are very professional, and understanding. They put you at ease before and after the procedure . Donna is amazing at her job .. She puts smiles on her patients faces, she makes you want to stay and chat with her , you can tell she really cares about her patients. Dr. Patel is a kind and gentle soul who is a good leader. The front office staff are wonderful too. Everyone is just pleasant . The nurse even called to check on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rude no bedside manner!! Have a nasty attitude when asked questions. He SUCKS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Great all around
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff and doctor I wish there was a lot more physicians like them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Very Caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel was very caring and explained things to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Rip off
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Be careful when paying them. I called them twice before my colonoscopy to get the full payment amount and the day of the procedure, they called me into a private room to make sure I had the full amount before they would do it. I paid it and 5 months later I get a bill for another 357.00 dollars. I should have know better. I had other people warn me that they did this to them. I was fully aware that I would get a bill for the pathology that was sent off to another company but when I request three times for the pay in full amount and the day of the procedure I pay it don't try to rip me off and force me to pay even more months later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
insensitive and rude
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for potentially serious condition. After being told I indeed did have a life threatening condition I was ofcourse was in shock.I started asking questions to try and understand exactly what was happening and what treatment options I might have.This man literally got up and said he no longer wished to discuss this with me.Like he was mad that I was questioning his opinion when all I wanted was to comprehend what was happening.I walked out of there feeling my world had crashed and all alone.How he treated me was WRONG. Stay away from this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst place to go. Not friendly. Very dirty office and you get rushed through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anil Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clarksville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Jigar Shah

17 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Simi Vincent

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Paul Cha

41 years experience

2.8 of 5