Dr. Anil Ranawat MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 73 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant. Dismissed MRI report, no explanation, just said "arthritis." Said cortisone shot effects would last a year- 2 months later pain was back . Would not use this doctor again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. After years of pain and being misdiagnosed Dr. Ranawat finally figured out my very complicated problem. His PA Rachael Taylor is also amazing and goes above and beyond to answer all my questions. I wish I found Dr. Ranawat years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Would not go to court to bat for you
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not use this Dr. If you intend to sue to be compensated for your injury. The doc is not the best when you have to be compensated for your accident. He will promise to go to court but will not when you need him. He also will not answer a judge,so orders to come to court. So beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Acl & mcl surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, highly recommended, very god personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my surgery 3 yes later I still have pain in my shoulder and now it radiating down into my fingers and affecting my writing. I would not recommend him for otho.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
ACL Tear and Osteoarthiritis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had ACL tear in one leg and Osteoarthitis in other with acute pain. He was the third doctor I met in HSS. I was a bit taken aback by the arrogance of the first two doctors who didn't want to listen but only impose on me what they felt right. I was so lucky to finally meet Dr. Ranawat who had the patience to listen to my problems and offer the best solutions.The best part was that no one but him took care of my immediate pain and offered non surgical options for OA (loader brace) as compared to just talk about surgeries on both legs. I chose him to perform my ACL repair and this is my third week and I am off crutches and have already started biking in my therapy class. Pain is also almost gone. My physical therapist is also impressed with fast recovery which I believe is also due to good surgery. His staff support is also very courteous, prompt and caring. I would highly recommend Dr. Ranawat for ACL surgeries and other arthritis related problems. Very fortunate that I didn't go with other arrogant doctors at HSS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anil Ranawat is truly a gift to the world. He is absolutely brillant and you know this upon meeting him. He's know as the best in the world and that is a title well deserved of this gifted man. My son will always be blessed because of Dr. Ranawat's work. For that I will forever be grateful. My son suffered two years with a non-healing avulsion fracture of the pelvis. Dr. Ranawat operated on my son and treated him with a care and understanding that a mother prays for. It was a long recovery, but thanks to Dr. Ranawat my son is getting back in the game and the best is yet to come. If you are lucky enough to meet Dr. Ranawat and have him work with you or a loved one, have faith and trust because you are truly in the hands of someone very special.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very careful and thorough. He is not a "cutter." He tries to use alternatives to surgery before he suggests having surgery. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great care for my son who tore his acl and meniscus last summer. It was a well organized team. Dr Ranawat said the right things to my son and established good rapport.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
There is no other caring professional in his expertise like HIM!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST Professional, inter-personal skills, caring for his patients, just a wonderful individual to knows and have in your corner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Shoulder Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was incredibly pleased with Dr. Anil Ranawat. He performed rotator cuff, bicep reattachment and something more. I recommend Dr. Anil Ranawat to all of my friends and family. He is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was the first appointment of the day and a first time patient, and yet I waited over an hour to see him for all of five minutes. Initially two residents/assistants saw me for a combined time of five minutes. I submitted my paperwork well in advance of my visit and yet the staff could not find it. My test results/films were also available well in advance of my appointment, and yet no one seemed to have bothered to review them before my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anil Ranawat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Phillip Horne

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Mayman

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Ward

be the first to rate this Doctor