ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anil Suwal Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anil Suwal?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Awesome doctor

Dr. Suwal is the best, very kind and compassionate. He makes you feel at ease and only has the patients best interest at heart. To me I have seen a lot of doctors at Carillon and Dr. Suwal is the best by far. My children love him to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

Follow up visit from prior ER visit

Could not have been a better experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

caring, thorough, personable

dr suwal is extremely thorough in his approach, asks relevant questions and is very receptive of patient input. compassionate and kind, he is a credit to health care profession. my own profession was in health care field, had much interaction with drs. i rate him top tier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

I think they need to speed things up at his office. They are very slow. It toke me about an hour or more at my last two visits. He did not listen to my symptoms. I even had a hard time getting my meds filled. I would not recommend seeing this doctor. The staff was not very friendly and they toke their sweet time. These reviews must be from staff or family. Even after seeing the doctor you have to wait again to get blood work done.( 42min. to 38min.) total time about an hour or more. I seen a elderly lady from my church in a lot of pain and she waited for while time.(87min.)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Dr. Suwal is very patient, kind and thoughtful. he spends necessary time with all patients. he is awesome with children, making them feel comfortable being in the office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Wonderful doctor!

I have been seeing Dr. Suwal for a little over a year. I have seen so many doctors who spend 5 minutes or less with you and leave you with more questions than answers. Dr. Suwal spends enough time with me to answer all of my questions and will get to the bottom of every concern you have. When he comes into the room he makes himself comfortable because he will not leave until you have been helped. I recently moved and now drive over an hour so I can still have him as my doctor. I have nothing but good things to say about him and the nurses.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

I have had a hard time with doctors my entire life. Most just ignore whats going on and then say "take some Tylenol and lay low." That has been the joke between my mother and I whenever I go see a doctor. Dr. Suwal is the best doctor I have ever had. He will get to the bottom of everything and when you leave everything has been answered and addressed. He will spend however long with you as is needed. I know there has been times where he has spent 30 minutes with me and is in no rush to hurry you out the door until he has fixed every complaint. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anil Suwal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rocky Mount, VA.

  • Dr. Kimberly Dulaney

    Dr. Kimberly Dulaney

    Family Medicine

    Rocky Mount, VA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    13
  • Dr. Sonya Bohon

    Dr. Sonya Bohon

    Family Medicine

    Rocky Mount, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. Lindsay Sherrard

    Dr. Lindsay Sherrard

    Family Medicine

    Rocky Mount, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    12