Dr. Anil Suwal MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Rocky Mount, VA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Awesome doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Suwal is the best, very kind and compassionate. He makes you feel at ease and only has the patients best interest at heart. To me I have seen a lot of doctors at Carillon and Dr. Suwal is the best by far. My children love him to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Follow up visit from prior ER visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not have been a better experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
caring, thorough, personable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr suwal is extremely thorough in his approach, asks relevant questions and is very receptive of patient input. compassionate and kind, he is a credit to health care profession. my own profession was in health care field, had much interaction with drs. i rate him top tier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think they need to speed things up at his office. They are very slow. It toke me about an hour or more at my last two visits. He did not listen to my symptoms. I even had a hard time getting my meds filled. I would not recommend seeing this doctor. The staff was not very friendly and they toke their sweet time. These reviews must be from staff or family. Even after seeing the doctor you have to wait again to get blood work done.( 42min. to 38min.) total time about an hour or more. I seen a elderly lady from my church in a lot of pain and she waited for while time.(87min.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Suwal is very patient, kind and thoughtful. he spends necessary time with all patients. he is awesome with children, making them feel comfortable being in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Suwal for a little over a year. I have seen so many doctors who spend 5 minutes or less with you and leave you with more questions than answers. Dr. Suwal spends enough time with me to answer all of my questions and will get to the bottom of every concern you have. When he comes into the room he makes himself comfortable because he will not leave until you have been helped. I recently moved and now drive over an hour so I can still have him as my doctor. I have nothing but good things to say about him and the nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a hard time with doctors my entire life. Most just ignore whats going on and then say "take some Tylenol and lay low." That has been the joke between my mother and I whenever I go see a doctor. Dr. Suwal is the best doctor I have ever had. He will get to the bottom of everything and when you leave everything has been answered and addressed. He will spend however long with you as is needed. I know there has been times where he has spent 30 minutes with me and is in no rush to hurry you out the door until he has fixed every complaint. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone.

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anil Suwal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rocky Mount, VA.