ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aniq Shaikh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aniq Shaikh?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aniq Shaikh?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Unfriendly staff. Great Dr.

Staff needs improvement with customer skills. Poor attitude when doctors not present. Feel like you are disturbing them when you need to ask something.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

Will NOT recommend

r. Shaikh has the worst bedside manner I have encountered. I've been seeing him twice and both time he answered phone call in the exam room, in front of me. I waited an hour to be seen for 10 minutes by him. He rushed me out the door, did not tend to my questions, and thought I am taking a medication which I am not (I already told the nurse the only two drugs I'm taking, he also asked me at last visit). At the endoscopy, inside the procedure room, he was also on the phone and did not even asked me if my symptoms have improved since last visit. After each visit, he handed me off to the staff and left without saying a word. Clearly, he does not care about his patients at all, being uncompassionate, inconsiderate and disrespectful to patients. I recommend everyone to seek a different healthcare professional who actually follows the Oath they took and cares about patients' well-being.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

EXCELLLENT DOCTOR

I AM A PATIENT OF DR. SHAIKHS AND HAVE BHEEN WITH HIM SINCE 2008. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT HIM AND HIS STAFF BECAUSE THEY ARE THAT AWESOME!! VERY THOROUGH, CARING, EFFICIENT, CAPABLE, KIND, ETC., ETC. HE LITERALLY SAVED MY LIFE, HE TAKES NOTHING TO CHANCE, I JUST LOVE HIM AND HIS STAFF AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AND EXCELLENT GASTROENTEROLOGIST. I GIVE HIM 5 STARS

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

A bit brisk on first meeting, but great afterwards

He was polite but very brisk/hurried on the first appointment, I suppose because he didn't have much info to go on. However, he got me scheduled right away for an endoscopy and was very friendly before/after that, and was patient and explained the results in depth and answered questions at the follow up appointment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Dr.Shaikh was above my expectations.He performed both an endoscopy and colonoscopy and needless to say I was initially terrified to be probed and prodded.He made me so comfortable and at ease I almost welcomed these procedures.Anyhow,he is someone I totally recommend and actually have sent some of my family members and close friends to him.I have not heard anything negative from them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aniq Shaikh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Keith Moore

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    2.1
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. Hasan Shahab

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.04 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    26
  • Dr. Shahid Samy

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.04 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    30