ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anir Dhir Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anir Dhir?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

It has been awhile since I last saw Dr. Dhir but I trust him with my life. Sad to hear of his retirement but he has more than earned it. He's the epitome of what I look for in a physician - caring, dedicated, skilled, kind, and is always up to date on the latest research.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dhir -- never again, no way

Posted on July 2nd, 2013

While the staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful, I found Dr. Dhir to be a self-important jerk who lectured me on the dangers of smoking, even though I told him I had quit 5 years ago. And he insisted, over my repeated objections, on showing me pictures of smoking damage. Furthermore, when I expressed concern over a scar left by a previous biopsy done by another doctor, he brusquely interrupted me and defended the other doctor, saying I shouldn't complain (I wasn't attacking, just expressing concern, but he apparently can't tell the difference.) I felt he was so enamored of his own importance that he had no empathy for me as a patient. And, other than when he was on his soapbox, he didn't talk to me at all. I will never go back to DAK because of him. Not only would I never recommend him, I have told everyone I know of his unprofessional pomposity and terrible bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2012

I was so afraid of getting Moh's Surgery after having an excisional surgery for skin cancer elsewhere. But Dr Dhir and his staff were so kind and caring. Dr. Dhir had the remaining cancer out in five minutes. I have not experienced any pain at all. I highly recommend Dr. Dihr. I am thankful to God for such knowledgeable and skilled doctors and assistants.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor and staff

Posted on June 21st, 2012

I was put at ease by Dr Dhir and his staff. They were very competent and very attentive in their care. Very friendly atmosphere. I highly recommend .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anir Dhir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.