Dr. Anis Shahmiri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
He is a wonderful doctor. He takes his time with you to explain everything and answer all questions. Terrific bedside manner. I would highly recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shahmiri is a wonderful doctor, he takes his time to listen and explains all of his findings thoroughly. He answers all of your questions and does not seem annoyed by them like some doctors. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with traditional values of proper amounts of time to evaluate and discuss your health status. Dr. Shamir is personable, professional and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Great Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shahmiri is wonderful. He is only working part-time. He has been ill and is trying hard to take care of himself and not get too bored. Every time I have emailed or called my answers have come, almost immediately. He is kind, caring, attentive, and knowledgeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though we always have to wait, we love Dr. Shahmiri. He is a wonderful physician and is patient with us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS A GREAT LISTENER, VERY CARING AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE GONE TO DR.SHAHMIRI SINCE 1999. MY HUSBAND PASSED AND I MOVED, IS THE MAIN REASON I AM NO LONGER WITH HIM. HE SAVED MY LIFE AND I TRUST HIM COMPLETELY. HIS STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND CARING AS WELL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
The best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When Dr. Shahmiri took his oath his heart led him into becoming the best doctor you could ever find in Central, Fl. He is a very serene person, might that tell you something? You will never regret choosing him to be your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
LONG TIME PATIENT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient for nearly 15 years and have always found him to be a considerate human being and a friend. He knows his stuff. I am a retired pharmacist and have worked with many doctors and know many well, Dr Shahmiri is my choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
AS, COA
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been going to him for years, all 9 of us. I work in the medical field so I know both sides of the picture. He is very caring and calls us at home to make sure we are ok! i never feel rushed when I am with him and all questions are answered, even after the visit! I certainly don't mind if I have to wait as I know he will spend time with me if I need it. He is very thorough and errs on the side of caution while not just jumping into handing out pills: he tries other measures first if able! I strongly recommend him, he is a Dr that you don't see anymore, and he is always there when you need him most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Best Dr. a person would every want
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most caring Dr. I have ever had. Takes time to discuss problems. He is the kind of Dr. that all Dr's should be like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied at the time Dr. Shahmiri spent talking with me and discussing my concerns. And especially happy with the staff following up with me at home while out of work and sick at home. It seems nice to finally find a doctor that spends time discussing any problems with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Wonderful Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shahmiri has been the primary care physician for my husband and I for approximately five years. He is just a kind and caring doctor and very thorough in his diagnosis. He always errs on the side of caution and spends time explaining illnesses, options and treatments with us. We couldn't imagine going to anyone else. Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anis Shahmiri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near The Villages, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Fredric Davis

44 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gil Gutierrez

37 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nalini Yelamanchi

23 years experience

3.3 of 5