ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anisa Threlkeld Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anisa Threlkeld?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anisa Threlkeld?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Rude, very Useless

This doctor refused to see my wife because she we were Mexican. The receptionist at the time, had the most shocking look on her face when the doctor was speaking to us. Came in one week, and she had us make an appointment to come back. When we did, she did not want to see us, because my wife complained of twitching spasms around her face. Said this she was not getting involved with my wife problem. Very rude, and useless if you are a Mexican. We felt discriminated against.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Simple….Dr. Threlkeld is the best, above all expectations

On my first visit after examination, she told me things about my eyes that I questioned other Ophthalmologists about and never received answers, then forgot about! She clearly explains everything in depth…pictures and all. Dr. Threlkeld then maps out a course of treatment (in writing), and again with ways to take care of my eyes like no other Dr. mentioned (and I have gone to several recently that I was not happy with). I went back for further tests and again was shown pictures pointing out what no other Ophthalmologist caught. Best of all she is not surgery happy and not a teaching practice that leaves you feeling like a guinea pig.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Dr. Threlkeld is attentive and thorough. She is professional and friendly. She really wants to help her clients. The office staff is also great to work with. I would definitely recommend Dr. Threlkeld.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

The Best

Dr. Threlkeld is extremely good at diagnosing all types of eye problems. She is personable, her skill set exceptional and her office staff is the best. I would recommend her practice to any person seeking medical support for vision.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Dr. Threlkeld is knowledgeable, and compassionate. She explains procedures and the diagnosis in terms that are easily understood.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Saved my eyesight

I will never forget my first visit with her. She measured the pressure of my eye after I had a very bad car accident, she stepped back, & cleared all her appts the next day so she could operate on me. My eye pressure was over 50; normal is 10 or below. She saved my eyesight, & if I ever get the chance to speak with her again, I'd thank her from the bottom of my heart.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Just had cataract surgeries and Dr Threlkeld kept me totally updated on what to expect as I also have other eye issues she is treating. Her care is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Dr. Threlkeld and her staff were extremely personable. My exam results were inconsistent as a result of having dry eye. She was willing to work with me to find the best treatment possible rather than give a prescription based on inconsistent results! She was able to explain everything clearly and answered questions patiently.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Great Doctor

Dr. Threlkeld was great, the day I went her staff was out and she was running the office herself. Although she had multiple patients while I was there she didn't rush and made me feel like I mattered. I liked her so much I talked my Fiance' into going to see her because of the treatmeant I got.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Dr. Threlkeld is a consummate professional who is extremely knowledgeable, caring, proficient, articulate, thoughtful, fun, and delightful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Very caring Doctor! Nice staff. I didn't have to wait at all, called me back before my appointment time. I have an eye doctor for life now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

She communicates caring and confidence. She knows her profession and performs it well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anisa Threlkeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Gary Richman

    Ophthalmology

    Atlanta, GA 0.02 mi

    53
  • Dr. Edwin Donnelly

    Dr. Edwin Donnelly

    Ophthalmology

    Atlanta, GA 0.06 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    43
  • Dr. Timothy Olsen

    Dr. Timothy Olsen

    Ophthalmology

    Atlanta, GA 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26