Dr. Anisa Threlkeld MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Rude, very Useless
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor refused to see my wife because she we were Mexican. The receptionist at the time, had the most shocking look on her face when the doctor was speaking to us. Came in one week, and she had us make an appointment to come back. When we did, she did not want to see us, because my wife complained of twitching spasms around her face. Said this she was not getting involved with my wife problem. Very rude, and useless if you are a Mexican. We felt discriminated against.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Simple….Dr. Threlkeld is the best, above all expectations
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first visit after examination, she told me things about my eyes that I questioned other Ophthalmologists about and never received answers, then forgot about! She clearly explains everything in depth…pictures and all. Dr. Threlkeld then maps out a course of treatment (in writing), and again with ways to take care of my eyes like no other Dr. mentioned (and I have gone to several recently that I was not happy with). I went back for further tests and again was shown pictures pointing out what no other Ophthalmologist caught. Best of all she is not surgery happy and not a teaching practice that leaves you feeling like a guinea pig.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Threlkeld is attentive and thorough. She is professional and friendly. She really wants to help her clients. The office staff is also great to work with. I would definitely recommend Dr. Threlkeld.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Threlkeld is extremely good at diagnosing all types of eye problems. She is personable, her skill set exceptional and her office staff is the best. I would recommend her practice to any person seeking medical support for vision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Threlkeld is knowledgeable, and compassionate. She explains procedures and the diagnosis in terms that are easily understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Saved my eyesight
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never forget my first visit with her. She measured the pressure of my eye after I had a very bad car accident, she stepped back, & cleared all her appts the next day so she could operate on me. My eye pressure was over 50; normal is 10 or below. She saved my eyesight, & if I ever get the chance to speak with her again, I'd thank her from the bottom of my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had cataract surgeries and Dr Threlkeld kept me totally updated on what to expect as I also have other eye issues she is treating. Her care is excellent.

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Threlkeld and her staff were extremely personable. My exam results were inconsistent as a result of having dry eye. She was willing to work with me to find the best treatment possible rather than give a prescription based on inconsistent results! She was able to explain everything clearly and answered questions patiently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Threlkeld was great, the day I went her staff was out and she was running the office herself. Although she had multiple patients while I was there she didn't rush and made me feel like I mattered. I liked her so much I talked my Fiance' into going to see her because of the treatmeant I got.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Threlkeld is a consummate professional who is extremely knowledgeable, caring, proficient, articulate, thoughtful, fun, and delightful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring Doctor! Nice staff. I didn't have to wait at all, called me back before my appointment time. I have an eye doctor for life now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She communicates caring and confidence. She knows her profession and performs it well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anisa Threlkeld, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.