Dr. Anish Kadakia MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 136 patient ratings
  • 61 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

61 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Miracle man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kadakia did a wonderful job at putting my foot back together after falling from a ladder. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
THE BEST!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What is better than BEST?....Dr. Kadakia! I have been battling severe issues with an old shattered ankle (injury was over 20 years ago, severe swelling and pain for some time now). Dr. Kadakia (and his amazing staff) have cared for me with the utmost honesty. I appreciate Dr. Kadakia's direct approach, I don't want my time wasted with "let's try this or let's try that" while my pain only persists....I needed to get fixed and get my life back...which he has done for me and I can't be more thankful for his knowledge, care and understanding!!! And on top of ALL of this....he is a snappy dresser, too!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Great Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being mis- diagnosed for nearly a year by two Doctors. I was recommended to Dr. Kadakia by one of his colleagues who recognized my condition immediately. He explained my situation clearly and offered an injection of Cortisone to ease my pain. He explained that it wasn't a permanent fix and I would need surgery to correct the damage. I scheduled surgery for two weeks later. I arrived two hours early for prep. Surgery would be two hours and recovery would be an hour. I was home an hour later. I had Meds ready for me to combat pain and infection. By the time the nerve block wore off I had no pain. I never needed pain pills. I followed the Dr.s directions to the tee. My first checkup four weeks later went well and was put in a ridged boot.The next visit five weeks out went awesome too. Today 16 weeks after surgery I'm out of the boot and in a brace able to wear gym shoes. My experience with Dr. Kadakia and his staff couldn't have gone better. I'm on my way to a full recovery and never experienced any pain. I highly recommend Dr. Kadakia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Get a second opinion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best orthopedic surgeon I have ever had. Lifetime problem resolved with his expertise and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Saved my foot
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that Dr Kadakia saved my foot from amputation. After emergency admittance he acted quickly to resolve the issues and operated twice in a few days to remove the problem and clean the wound. He is quick, confident and, most importantly, very knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone needing an orthopaedic surgeon and would return if I ever have to. And, even after the surgery he has continued to follow my case and manage my post surgery care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the highest regard for Dr. Kadakia and am immensely grateful that he was able to get rid of chronic pain and let me get back to enjoying my life. I can walk, use the treadmill, go to workout classes...all without pain! I would recommend Dr. Kadakia and his fine staff to my family and friends. - a grateful patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kadakia performed a second Achilles tendon reconstruction on me after the first performed at another hospital by another surgeon was done wrong. He explored all the options with me pre-surgery and allowed me to make an informed decision on the course of treatment. The surgery was a great success
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kadakia goes above and beyond being a premier surgeon. He is personable and caring and his staff reflects the same demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kadakia made sure I had the proper treatment and understood my follow-up care. Dr.Kadakia and everyone I interacted with there were very professional and very efficient, as well as genuine, patient and really nice. I am very pleased/happy/fortunate to have Dr. Kadakia and staff treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Great outcome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 66 yr old female who is pretty active. I had my achilles tendon removed and replaced with the tendon from my large toe. Before going to Dr Kadakia, I saw 3 other surgeons who really tried to talk me out of the surgery because of the long recovery and risk of infection. It is 1 year later and I am very happy with my results. He really took the time to listen and did a great job. Unlike other surgeons his bedside manner was great. Although it was a long recovery I am able to do almost everything without pain. I would highly recommend Dr. Kadakia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't get a phone call returned--hoping today's the day
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anish Kadakia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Gryzlo

31 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abhishek Kannan

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hasham Alvi

7 years experience

5.0 of 5