Dr. Anish Nihalani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr.Nihalani he was very kind, very patient and reassuring and told me what i can possible expect from my surgery , the day of the surgery the staff and Dr.Nihalani were very comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
THANK YOU, YOU GUYS SAVED MY LIFE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR NIHALANI AND HIS STAFF BASICALLY SAVED MY LIFE!! I was 250pds with type2 diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol and sleep apnea! Being only 37 years old I felt my life was being cut short!! I chose to do the gastric sleeve surgery a month ago and it was the best decision in my life!!! Just 4 weeks out of surgery I am now 212pds, my blood sugar level hasn't been over 100 in the last month! I have a lot of energy and basically I feel like a new man! Thank you Dr Nihalani for changing my life for the best!!! You and your staff and very professional and make your patients feel very comfortable with the whole process!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office has changed my life. Dr. Nihalani, Sara Shama, and the staff have been my guide, mentors and strength on my journey. If you are thinking about having bariatric surgery you will find the best of the best right here in Dr. Nihalani's office. I am a different person today from when I first walked in this office. I can't believe that I have my life back and now have a future. You won't be disappointed if you take the time and make a visit. I promise it will change your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Site Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nihalani is a caring & wonderul Dr. I have lost weight and my self esteem is better. Thank you Dr. Nihalani
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Amazing doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nihalani is a great doctor..I highly recommend him to anyone wanting to get a gastric surgery. He is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Excellent Experience
Everything with my procedure went very smoothly and precisely. Dr. Nihalani gave me great information, told me exactly what would be happening to me and made sure I understood everything. He is extremely intelligent, professional and nice. I had a great experience and would recommend Dr. Nihalani to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like him to convert my sleeve to a bypass. Still waiting for response
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nihalani is a very professional, dedicated and excellent doctor. I have referred people to him based on my medical experience and confidence that I have in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
I Will recommen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always prompt and effecient service, courteous enviroment very patient with your concerns and most of very proffesional,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
Back Abscess
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nihalani is very very nice and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone. If I ever needed any surgery, he is the doctor I would choose. He is very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Good experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would say he is a great surgeon, and he has great people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Lap band patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nihalani demonstrates superb skills and is very personable. He made me feel very comfortable at each appointment, before and after surgery. He displays excellent communication skills aside from medical expertise and professionalism by speaking to me in a manner which I can understand. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Nihalani to anyone interested in Lap Band or Gastric Sleeve surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anish Nihalani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Abby Pinsky

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Barry R Ellman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ricki Henry

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor