The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anish Shah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anish Shah?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anish Shah?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

An excellent psychiatrist

He helped me a lot with my clinical depression. Very knowledgable. Helped me lower my medication. Soft spoken and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Polite psychiatrist who cares

He always knew my meds. Knew my history well . Used minimal meds to treat my depression. Shows genuine concern about your well being. Office staff is extremely polite.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Inna is awesome! So is the Staff =D

I've been a patient here for about 6 months now sober over 1.5 years. I currently work with Inna who is practicing addiction treatment under Dr.Shah. Inna I must say is one of the most caring, kind and understanding physicians I've ever met. She seems to really care and listen to what you have to say and feel. I came from a program at Kaiser and... needless to say I just simply felt like I was a number there. Not much 1 on 1 focus either. The staff is ultra friendly and easy to speak with. You walk in to their office and there isn't any whiff of judgmental energy anywhere! Everyone that truly works there cares about their patients. Even though I haven't been able to work with Dr.Shah directly, I'm glad to have Inna as my caretaker. I highly recommend going to this place if you are finally ready to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Addiction is a SOB and its ok to need help. We all need help at some point in our lives.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Compassionate

Compassionate psychiatrist . Listens well . Friendly staff .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

Very Good psychiatrist

Dr. Shah is very thorough in his evaluation. He asks all useful questions. he also listens well . I felt heard in the session. He is also very conservative in his med management. Front office staff is very friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Great staff. I had good experience

This staff is really very kind. I met with Nurse Practitioner and Dr. Shah. My problem was well understood. I was treated with respect and in non judgmental manner about my addiction issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2013

Caring and empathetic

My experience was very good . Responded very well to all my concerns . Staff was helpful in resolving my Insurance info .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Great Rapport . Understood well

Dr . Shah listens well. He is clear about explaining the risk and benefit of treatment. Open about role of psychotherapy. Worked very well with my therapist in adjusting my medication. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Excellent physician. Very knowledgable and kind

Dr. Shah is very kind human being. He is excellent and very knowledgable for drug addiction and bipolar disorder. He understand the chemical issues with well. He also believe in approach toward treatment which involves making changes in life and working on psychological issues . He is thorough with medication and drug interactions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Excellent Physician

Great doctor . Compassionate and caring. Saved my marriage. good listener.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2013

Very caring psychiatrist

Dr. Shah is very caring psychiatrist. All my concerns were addressed. He was very thorough in his assessment. Careful with medication prescribing practice. Thank you for helping me and my family with my bipolar.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Excellent psychiatrist Very friendly staff

Dr. Shah is really caring and concern. He helped me with my anxiety and chronic depression with well. As a result , I am starting to work after 3 years . The office staff also has been very friendly and always helping.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anish Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. Barry Pierce

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    3.4
    (11)
    34
  • Dr. Edward Merrin

    Psychiatry

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.10 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Jon Jackson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    33