Dr. Anish Shah MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Santa Rosa, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-1.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
An excellent psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped me a lot with my clinical depression. Very knowledgable. Helped me lower my medication. Soft spoken and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Polite psychiatrist who cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He always knew my meds. Knew my history well . Used minimal meds to treat my depression. Shows genuine concern about your well being. Office staff is extremely polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Inna is awesome! So is the Staff =D
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient here for about 6 months now sober over 1.5 years. I currently work with Inna who is practicing addiction treatment under Dr.Shah. Inna I must say is one of the most caring, kind and understanding physicians I've ever met. She seems to really care and listen to what you have to say and feel. I came from a program at Kaiser and... needless to say I just simply felt like I was a number there. Not much 1 on 1 focus either. The staff is ultra friendly and easy to speak with. You walk in to their office and there isn't any whiff of judgmental energy anywhere! Everyone that truly works there cares about their patients. Even though I haven't been able to work with Dr.Shah directly, I'm glad to have Inna as my caretaker. I highly recommend going to this place if you are finally ready to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Addiction is a SOB and its ok to need help. We all need help at some point in our lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate psychiatrist . Listens well . Friendly staff .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Very Good psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is very thorough in his evaluation. He asks all useful questions. he also listens well . I felt heard in the session. He is also very conservative in his med management. Front office staff is very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Great staff. I had good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This staff is really very kind. I met with Nurse Practitioner and Dr. Shah. My problem was well understood. I was treated with respect and in non judgmental manner about my addiction issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Caring and empathetic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was very good . Responded very well to all my concerns . Staff was helpful in resolving my Insurance info .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Great Rapport . Understood well
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Shah listens well. He is clear about explaining the risk and benefit of treatment. Open about role of psychotherapy. Worked very well with my therapist in adjusting my medication. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Very kind psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind psychiatrist. Listens well. My depression is much better managed after six month long episode. Office staff is friendly.

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Excellent physician. Very knowledgable and kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is very kind human being. He is excellent and very knowledgable for drug addiction and bipolar disorder. He understand the chemical issues with well. He also believe in approach toward treatment which involves making changes in life and working on psychological issues . He is thorough with medication and drug interactions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor . Compassionate and caring. Saved my marriage. good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
Very caring psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shah is very caring psychiatrist. All my concerns were addressed. He was very thorough in his assessment. Careful with medication prescribing practice. Thank you for helping me and my family with my bipolar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anish Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.