ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Anita Gorwara-Dohad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Anita Gorwara-Dohad?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Terrible bedside manner. She was very shaming of me and not a all compassionate.

Posted on June 9th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Dr Gowara is the best doctor I've ever had- I now have an insurance plan that she doesn't take, but I still visit her from time to time when I really need the opinion of someone I can trust.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Doctor

Posted on March 16th, 2015

She is so personable and awesome. She sees me my kids my twin and her kid

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dangerous!

Posted on September 22nd, 2013

Lost my hearing due to misdiagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If I could build the perfect doctor

Posted on February 20th, 2012

If I could create the perfect doctor, the end result would be Dr. Gorwara. She is smart, patient, a powerful listener, present, impeccably observant while totally attentive, she puts it all together effortlessly and accurately, whether the answer lies in or outside the box. Compassionate, empathetic and kind, she is the doctor I've looked for all my life. Her staff is a joy--personable, helpful, caring and supportive. Going to see Dr. Gorwara is a joy!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gorwawa is our family doctor

Posted on August 24th, 2011

Dr. Gorwawa is our family doctor. I trust her with my kids and myself. She's seen my daughter through teen age years and now her mid 20's. I love her. She ask a lot of questions and takes a holistic aproach to medicine. She never hestitates to make referrals. The office staff is great too! Amzing that they remeber my name and details about me and my kids life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on July 11th, 2011

Dr. Gorwara-Dohad listens to my concerns and takes care of issues promptly. My previous doctor kept prescribing medication when I knew I was having a problem with my stomach and things weren't right. He never sent me for tests to check. Dr. Gorwara sent me for an endonoscopy right away and they found out I did indeed have huge issues with my stomach. Furthermore, I am seen within 10 minutes of my appointment time, She is quick, thorough, and takes patients concerns seriously. Additionally, she and her staff are highly knowledgeable about insurance plans. I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She bills even if you cancel correctly

Posted on February 6th, 2011

Do not make an appointment with this doctor. Even if you cancel your appointment via phone or their telephone message service she will continue to charge you. What a sad system.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Anita Gorwara-Dohad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.