Browse Health
Family Practice
23 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
2.0
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.3846153846154 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.75 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 1.7884615384615 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.0769230769231 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 1.8333333333333 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 1.9230769230769 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 1.5454545454545 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 34 minutes
Some ratings provided by Doctor.com.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Anita Gupta MD  |  show details
by G. D. on Apr 11th, 2014 on doctor.com

...

Read Full Review at doctor.com
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Insurance Referral  |  show details
by Debary Resident on Apr 3rd, 2014

Front Desk and Medical Assistant are always great and there to answer my questions and assist me.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Stay away from this doctor  |  show details
by A former patient on Oct 25th, 2013

This doctor runs a factory, unnecessary tests, her staff is rude and never calls back even after several calls. Orders one test at a time and would not give results for different tests done at one time. Racks up visits to bill insurance. If you choose another doctor, they do not send your files over even after several calls from you or your new doctors office. When they do they only send some not all records. You would be a lot happier with about any other doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Doctor's Response

We apologize for your inconvenience and experienced at that time in our medical facility. Our staff is here to discuss and resolve your situation. As far as medical records to other facilities we are able to send them as long as current and correct documentation is on file per HIPAA PHI standards are concerned. Labs are addressed on a individual basis per patient chief complaints in order to properly diagnosis ones situation that is presented. 04/03/2014

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  retired  |  show details
by Nelly Short on Sep 18th, 2013

Dr. Gupta of the sunshine clinic in Lake Mary is trying to make me pay for an xray that I did not get. Be careful of that clinic.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Not recommended  |  show details
by Patient 2013 on Feb 8th, 2013

Rude staff, especially in the front desk, this lady Carla is just awful. They will try to run all kinds of unnecessary tests to run up your bill. She is just trying to make money

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Doctor's Response

We apologize for your inconvenience and experienced at that time in our medical facility. Our staff is here to discuss and resolve your situation. Labs are addressed on a individual basis per patient chief complaints in order to properly diagnosis ones situation that is presented. 04/03/2014

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  never go to this dr  |  show details
Sep 20th, 2010

please go to a doctor who cares

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Bangladesh meets Lake Mary  |  show details
by Richard on Jul 22nd, 2010

Dr. Anita Gupta - Rules her office by way of arbitrary medical conclusions while autocratically forcing all staff including office management toward business decisions contrary to the fundamentals of quality care. This Dr. is not only Rude to her patients, she hides behind her staff who themselves admit to not understanding her crude disposition and practices. God bless this site and others like this as all complaints to the FL Medical Board, Division of Licenses, and Chamber of Commerce only go in vain. All agencies contacted reportedly advised: "doctors regulate themselves, one cannot expect their unresolved grievances against a doctor to become actionable unless an attorney is retained."Be ware of this practice, you have been warned. I sincerely hope this review helps those considering their choices for health care in Lake Mary.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  i like a dr that asked TOO many questions!!  |  show details
Dec 12th, 2008

the dr asked so many questions in helping her diagnose - she was so polite and friendly - the receptionist needs some work though...

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 13th, 2008

Very knowledgeable & through with testing & treatment. Her office is small & definitely not state of the art.