ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anita Iyer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Iyer?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Iyer?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 15 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

OB/GYN

Just met Dr Iyer the other day. She seems to be a awesome Doctor and was on top of everything. I think we made a excellent choice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2015

Top Notch Professional

Dr. Iyer has been one of the best physicians I have had. She has always been exceptionally polite and professional and has always been on top of her game when it came to my physical well being. She has been open to questions that I have asked her and in many situations, has helped to guide me through various phases of my "hormonal life". She even offered to help me speak to my teen age daughter going away to college about possible scenarios she should be aware of when it comes to her body. I AM SOOOO very greatful for that. Recently, I had to relocate to AZ and will no longer have her as a physician, however; I wanted to make it a point to refute the comments others have made on this site. I am unsure if they may have a problem with her "style", "professionalism as a female", or what... but I am flabbergasted by their comments. I have always seen my physicians as my consultants about my body, not my best friend. I trust that my doctor will tell me the truth so that I can best handle any conditions I have and that is what Dr. Iyer has done. If I could give her more than 5 stars I would and I would strongly recommend her to anyone wanting a strong and self-confident ObyGyn and woman guiding them through the various phases of our "hormonal" lives. Dr. Iyer, you will be missed!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Stay Away from this practice

This pregnancy was made horrible by this practice. Horrible wait times usually 30 or more minutes. (average as 45 minutes). Rude/rough Doctors, rude staff (loudly arguing with patients), their billing department cannot seem to get anything right. The birthing process was horrible. Our nurse called Dr. Iyer several times during my labor where she was told to make me wait. Our nurse was forced to look for back ups. she appeared when my baby was crowning. She then delivered my baby and expressed how excited she was to be able to catch the next football game! She did a horrible job stitching me back up. Follow up appointments doctors told me my stitches were "loose" but they could fix it. The list goes on... stay away from womens first health.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

I wish I would have read these reviews before I went to her for my yearly pap. I thought it was because I was in menopause that she was rude and could have cared less. She never asked about concerns and codnt wait to get out the door. Now I see she treats everyone like she's better than they are. I wod never recommend Anita iyer to anyone !

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Good

Liked the accurate diagnosis and Doctor's capabilities.Excellent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

What a Jerk!

I can not belive how pompous and arrogant this Dr. is! Her bedside manor is appalling. She talks down to you and is very flippant with her answers. When vovoicing concerns about a c-section she ignored my concerns and kept telling me how simple the procedure was and how she had done so many. She totally bypassed my previous health issues and kept telling me how amazing she was. If you want to feel like a doctor could care less about you, your health, and your child go to her.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

No compassion

She delivered my first child. She was rude to my doula, rude to my family and I when we asked questions. She was in a hurry and rude. She made my birth experience not as happy and joyous as I had expected, I felt like I was just another number and she could careless about me or my child. I hope to never see her again and when we have our second child I will seriously debate changing obgyn practices to avoid her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Rude and in a wrong profession

I had my delivery last year and she came as substitute doctor. I was in so much pain and was not able to push hard because I was fatigued. She was in hurry, has no patience and was getting frustrated. She was very rude while talking and has some kind of attitude problem. She doesnt know how to handle pregnant women, she is in a wrong profession. I would never ever go back to her again or refer her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Dr iyer doesnt know how to be considerate with her patients. Problem that we face might be small and minor for them but for us it is important. She is always in a hurry and doesnt spend enough time with patients.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Very rude, not interested in hearing out the patient, no follow ups. I will never go back to her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Overall a great doctor!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

A very good OBGYN

I love Dr. Iyer! I saw her before and during my third pregnancy and she's great! I was so lucky that she was on call when I delivered my baby. I would recommend her to anyone !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anita Iyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo Grove, IL.

  • Dr. Crystal Wadyal

    Dr. Crystal Wadyal

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Buffalo Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    10
  • Dr. Erwin Szela

    Dr. Erwin Szela

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Buffalo Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (38)
    31
  • Dr. Elizabeth Mlynarczyk

    Dr. Elizabeth Mlynarczyk

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Buffalo Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (32)
    11