Dr. Anita Miedziak MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn’t be happier with my vision after lasik surgery with Dr. Anita Miedziak. I had no issues in the last 2 years. She is an excellent doctor and a wonderful person. She looks time to make sure I understood everything and answered all my questions and concerns. I will always highly recommend her!!! Than you Dr. Miedziak!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
RN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an Operating Room Nurse, I was able to choose a surgeon for my grandmother's corneal transplant surgeries. Dr. Miedziak was kind and compassionate in caring for my grandmother. Her surgeries were 100% successful. It is an honor and a privilege to have Dr. Miedziak caring for my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Eye Sight Damaged Forever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miedziak performed cataract surgery on my mom’s eyes and put the incorrect lenses in my mom’s eyes and now, my mom’s vision is damaged and there is no way to redo the surgery and correct the problem that Dr. Miedziak created. I attended all my mom’s visits with Dr. Miedziak and managed the process for my mom, so know all the details. My mom has macular degeneration in both eyes. Dr. Miedziak knew this and informed of this fact. For patients with macular degeneration, monofocal lenses should be used during cataract surgery. (We have gotten 2 separate doctors telling us this fact.) However, Dr. Miedziak did not tell us this, and instead used multifocal lenses. Patients with macular degeneration cannot see well through multi-focus lenses. The cost of the multi-focus lenses was much higher than the single focus lenses and therefore the profitability was higher to Dr. Miedziak. Either she mislead us for profit, or mislead us because she is incompetent. In either case, my mom’s vision is damaged and she will have to live with this for the rest of her life. The surgery cannot be redone to put in the right lenses. While I cannot change what happened with my mother, but I would HIGHLY recommend to NOT go to Dr. Miedziak. She is untrustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Best Dr in NJ
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very experienced and professional doctor, I had cataract surgery and I am very happy patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
The best !
Very caring MD - best diagnostic skills too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Kudos to Dr. Miedziak. She took care of my mother's cataracts and she is seeing better than ever! Most of all, she showed the warmth and compassion that gave my Mother the confidence to have the procedure at all. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took me a while to see her and I had to wait for 1/2 hour to be seen but I had problems with my eye for months and saw a few other doctors before her without much success. It took her one visit to figure out what was wrong and cure it. She was worth the wait!!! She took time and explained everything too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miedziak is a very caring and compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Miedziak for cataract surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding work, very professional and trustworthy. Pre-op consultation very generous in information flow and time spent with me. Pre-op just before surgery, Dr. Miedziak explained entire procedure to reduce anxiety. Staff at the Surgical Center was highly trained and experienced. Post-op follow-up excellent. A dedicated opthamologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about this doctor. She gets a 10 from me. Her bedside manner, professionalism, expertise and just general caring are superb. I have had several eye surgeries and had some problems along the way that she handled in an extremely competent way. I always felt extremely well cared for. She takes her time and answers all questions thoroughly. Even the nurses raved about her. You may have to wait a little in the waiting room but that's fine with me because I know that it's because she's taking time with all her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anita Miedziak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Wong

37 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Felton

40 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Wong

37 years experience

4.2 of 5