The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anita Miedziak Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Miedziak?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Miedziak?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

I couldn’t be happier with my vision after lasik surgery with Dr. Anita Miedziak. I had no issues in the last 2 years. She is an excellent doctor and a wonderful person. She looks time to make sure I understood everything and answered all my questions and concerns. I will always highly recommend her!!! Than you Dr. Miedziak!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

RN

As an Operating Room Nurse, I was able to choose a surgeon for my grandmother's corneal transplant surgeries. Dr. Miedziak was kind and compassionate in caring for my grandmother. Her surgeries were 100% successful. It is an honor and a privilege to have Dr. Miedziak caring for my family.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Eye Sight Damaged Forever

Dr. Miedziak performed cataract surgery on my mom’s eyes and put the incorrect lenses in my mom’s eyes and now, my mom’s vision is damaged and there is no way to redo the surgery and correct the problem that Dr. Miedziak created. I attended all my mom’s visits with Dr. Miedziak and managed the process for my mom, so know all the details. My mom has macular degeneration in both eyes. Dr. Miedziak knew this and informed of this fact. For patients with macular degeneration, monofocal lenses should be used during cataract surgery. (We have gotten 2 separate doctors telling us this fact.) However, Dr. Miedziak did not tell us this, and instead used multifocal lenses. Patients with macular degeneration cannot see well through multi-focus lenses. The cost of the multi-focus lenses was much higher than the single focus lenses and therefore the profitability was higher to Dr. Miedziak. Either she mislead us for profit, or mislead us because she is incompetent. In either case, my mom’s vision is damaged and she will have to live with this for the rest of her life. The surgery cannot be redone to put in the right lenses. While I cannot change what happened with my mother, but I would HIGHLY recommend to NOT go to Dr. Miedziak. She is untrustworthy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Best Dr in NJ

Very experienced and professional doctor, I had cataract surgery and I am very happy patient

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

The best !

Very caring MD - best diagnostic skills too

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Kudos to Dr. Miedziak. She took care of my mother's cataracts and she is seeing better than ever! Most of all, she showed the warmth and compassion that gave my Mother the confidence to have the procedure at all. Kudos.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

It took me a while to see her and I had to wait for 1/2 hour to be seen but I had problems with my eye for months and saw a few other doctors before her without much success. It took her one visit to figure out what was wrong and cure it. She was worth the wait!!! She took time and explained everything too.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Dr. Miedziak is a very caring and compassionate doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Miedziak for cataract surgery

Outstanding work, very professional and trustworthy. Pre-op consultation very generous in information flow and time spent with me. Pre-op just before surgery, Dr. Miedziak explained entire procedure to reduce anxiety. Staff at the Surgical Center was highly trained and experienced. Post-op follow-up excellent. A dedicated opthamologist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

I can't say enough about this doctor. She gets a 10 from me. Her bedside manner, professionalism, expertise and just general caring are superb. I have had several eye surgeries and had some problems along the way that she handled in an extremely competent way. I always felt extremely well cared for. She takes her time and answers all questions thoroughly. Even the nurses raved about her. You may have to wait a little in the waiting room but that's fine with me because I know that it's because she's taking time with all her patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anita Miedziak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

  • Dr. Sarah Kuchar

    Dr. Sarah Kuchar

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Princeton, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Samuel Liu

    Dr. Samuel Liu

    Ophthalmology

    Princeton, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Suzanne Jadico

    Dr. Suzanne Jadico

    Ophthalmology

    Princeton, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    9