Dr. Anita Nartey MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Framingham, MA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Unprofessional and always look tired
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think she should be taking care of people. She does not listen to me as a patient and she ask the same questions. She does not remember any memory and sends me to the same doctors for the same things even thought the doctors would tell me all is well. They send her a copy of the report yet she ask me what did the doctor say in my follow up visit. Seems dangerous when dealing with healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Extremely Pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Nartey cares for my elderly mother - we are never rushed and always able to get an appointment. For us, she has been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Automation is great but it is not a replacement. If you want to feel like a number she is the doctor for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2011
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is caring and would always listen to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Needs some listening skills
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't communicate WITH you about what is wrong and doesn't allow you to explain nuances and variations in symptoms. Also doesn't clarify beyond simple instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Bad service and unprofessional
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very rude first off when we went inside the room we had to wait for over fifteen minutes. Then she had enough nerve to ask me if I was a homosexual why does that matter I was going to you for a help with a illness. I would not recommend her to no-one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
no time to answer questions
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a question for her when I was there getting my bloodwork done, the lab girl went to grab her for me but I heard the doctor in the hall yelling at the lab woman for even coming over to her and she refused to speak to me to answer my one medical question. All other office staff extreamly nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Unprofessional, inconvenient - switched doctors
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend. We got there 10 min late due to traffic and told us to leave and reschedule. Then, she took the other people that came after us who were also late. When I refused to leave, she sent out an Asian nurse to relay the same message (in English). Needless to say, I switched doctors for her. This was the appt we had to reschedule because she was out for over 2 mos. The worst experience ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
great for reffering
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr nartey is bi-polar she really doesn't listen to me regarding pain issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Awsome!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime I go to see her, she takes her time with me. She listens and gives me respect and confidentiality. I am going to keep her as long as I can.

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is someone who cares, not only because she wants to be paid but she wants her patients to get well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anita Nartey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Framingham, MA.