Dr. Anita Pillai-Allen MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Silver Spring, MD

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Surgery Success.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Good attention to detail. Very results oriented and experience is vast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Exceptional Care and Surgical Skill
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Allen performed a very complicated and long pelvic reconstruction surgery on me and it was successful. I have several complicated illnesses that require medications that complicate things. Dr Allen spent over an hour with me and my husband before surgery to make sure we understood as much as possible. I am a nurse and I was amazed at the attention to detail and time that was given to me before and after surgery. Dr. Allen, Patricia DeHof CRNP and all of her staff are kind, respectful, the best in their field, and make a difficult situation easier. Thank you for all that you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at the front desk and Pat the Nurse Practicioner are kind and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Still in the middle of the process
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We're still in the process of nailing down my specific problem, but Dr. Pallai Allen is very thorough and seems committed to accurately determining the cause of my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I've been playing phone tag with Dr. Pillai-Allen's office for days. On Friday, they left a message on my phone letting me know that I needed to call. They didn't say why, which, of course, was anxiety inducing. Then, when I did try to call during my lunch break, the office was closed. So I asked my boss if I could make a quick phone call for medical reasons. A quick phone call became almost an hour, most of which I had been put on hold. Finally, I was told that I could have an appointment next week, as long as I didn't have my period. I didn't have the pill pack with me, and couldn't remember which week I was in, so I agreed. They told me that rescheduling the appointment to the following week would be fine, if I found out that I was going to be menstruating. That turned out to be a crock of <apparently we can't swear on this website, but you get the idea>. I spent another entire lunch on hold, and was told that my options were either an appointment during the most important Jewish High Holiday, when I will be out of town visiting my 93 year old grandmother, or in a month. I asked for a referral. Still haven't gotten one. I haven't even seen Dr. Pillai-Allen yet, so I can't comment on her bedside manner, but her staff is TERRIBLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
ugh-you can do better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
punctured bladderoil7y666666666666
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Put in a bladder sling, punctured my bladder during surgery (never came to visit or apologize). When the sling perforated my vaginal wall 6 weeks later, she was distant, unsympathetic, offered no viable solutions (suggested I limit my sex life!)and was most interested in convincing me it wasn't her fault (turns out that the sling was likely defective but her behavior was horrible.) Talked about her kids during most visits.

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Professional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pillai-Allen is caring and concern about you health and will do what's necessary to try to diagnosis your problem. Staff is professional and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anita Pillai-Allen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.