ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anita Rao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Rao?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Rao?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Don't go in 'just looking for script'

Dr Anita Rao and staff are professionals. From calling and making the appointment with Belinda to arriving and leaving- it is a very positive experience for someone who is not 'hunting for a fix' but wanting options and answers to new and actual pain as I age. The last thing I need or want is dependence on a drug and they are helping me find my way. I am grateful to Suzanne, the NP who, like Dr Rao has a great bedside manner and will talk and listen. They seem to have compassion in all the right areas. I highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

dr. rao was very helpful with description of my problems and gave me a log time and many explanations.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

She is the best!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Dr. Rao is very down to earth, spends a lot of time listening and explaining in simple terms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Dr Rao Broomfield hospital

Visited doctor Rao at Broomfield hospital today she had not read my file at all, spoke over the top of me and and was dismissive of other medical opinion given day before, said I'm consultant my word is final.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Dr. Rao ROCKS!!!!Yes, Mimi, you do, and I MISS you SO much. IDK if I can stand another male doctor. You were so caring, understanding, and you "got" me, when others didn't. It isn't easy living with pain, but your bedside manner was the best. Good luck in your future endeavors. I hope you read this, and look me up on FB...there are only 2 HK's...and if I ever see you again, I will implant GPS in your teeny body...LOL :D The "Queen of Pain"

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Dr. Rao is phenomenal, I enjoyed my visits and look foward on seeing her again if I have to (smile)! Thank you and your staff Doctor for your professionalism as well as the courtesy you have extended to me and my family my God bless you and the staff!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anita Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portage, IN.

  • Dr. David Cummins

    Emergency Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Portage, IN 0.15 mi

    15
  • Dr. Tarek Shahbandar

    Dr. Tarek Shahbandar

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Portage, IN 0.75 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    18
  • Dr. Simon Ho

    Dr. Simon Ho

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Hobart, IN 3.89 mi

    3.7
    (25)
    10