Dr. Anita Rao MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Portage, IN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Don't go in 'just looking for script'
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anita Rao and staff are professionals. From calling and making the appointment with Belinda to arriving and leaving- it is a very positive experience for someone who is not 'hunting for a fix' but wanting options and answers to new and actual pain as I age. The last thing I need or want is dependence on a drug and they are helping me find my way. I am grateful to Suzanne, the NP who, like Dr Rao has a great bedside manner and will talk and listen. They seem to have compassion in all the right areas. I highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. rao was very helpful with description of my problems and gave me a log time and many explanations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao is very down to earth, spends a lot of time listening and explaining in simple terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Dr Rao Broomfield hospital
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited doctor Rao at Broomfield hospital today she had not read my file at all, spoke over the top of me and and was dismissive of other medical opinion given day before, said I'm consultant my word is final.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao ROCKS!!!!Yes, Mimi, you do, and I MISS you SO much. IDK if I can stand another male doctor. You were so caring, understanding, and you "got" me, when others didn't. It isn't easy living with pain, but your bedside manner was the best. Good luck in your future endeavors. I hope you read this, and look me up on FB...there are only 2 HK's...and if I ever see you again, I will implant GPS in your teeny body...LOL :D The "Queen of Pain"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rao is phenomenal, I enjoyed my visits and look foward on seeing her again if I have to (smile)! Thank you and your staff Doctor for your professionalism as well as the courtesy you have extended to me and my family my God bless you and the staff!

3.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anita Rao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portage, IN.