The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anita Stiffelman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Stiffelman?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Stiffelman?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Against and shamed breast feeding mothers
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Shamer of breastfeeding moms!

She does not support a woman's right to breastfeed. There should be no reason to shame a mom for attempting to feed her child while at the doctor's office due to Dr. Stiffelman "not wanting to see that". Did her years of education NOT teach her to simply not watch something she does not want to see?

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Shamer of breastfeeding moms!

She does not support a woman's right to breastfeed. There should be no reason to shame a mom for attempting to feed her child while at the doctor's office due to Dr. Stiffelman "not wanting to see that". Did her years of education NOT teach her to simply not watch something she does not want to see?

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Been going to her forever but she has changed a lot telling me that if I keep bring my kid in she will keep sending us to specialist that will cost me lots of money. If she is not sure how to fix it then she should just say it and not treat us like we are bothering her. It was very hurtful and she keep rolling her eyes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Bedside manner is the lowest I've ever experienced. She will ask you questions then answer them for you. She's very condescending. Made me feel as if I did nothing to help my child. She was very rude to him as well. Will look elsewhere.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Dr Stiffelman is great. Initially I thought she needed another class in bedside manners but its her personality. She is an excellent doctor. I have 3 kids and all went to her. Her staff is not always the best which could harm her practice. They need to be a bit more polite to her patient's parents. Other than that, she is awesome. I would refer her in a heart beat. Dr. Stiffelman, get your staff together....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Very experienced & reassuring! My son loves the barn in the waiting room. They always get me in when I need an appointment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Rude physician and my family will not be back

I've visited with Dr. Stiffelman several times. Each time, I've left feeling as if nothing was treated or diagnosed. When I ask additional questions, her response is that its normal. Clearly, it is not normal if I'm bringing my child in because of abnormal symptoms. I definitely agree with a previous reviewer that Dr. Stiffelman's bedside manners are poor. She is a fast talker and WILL talk over you. During my last visit, not only did she assume I was on Medicare, she told me they don't have time to 'Google' up a pharmacy. I've never been to an office where the physician or nurse would not help to locate your pharmacy. Needless to say, we will not be going back to Dr. Stiffelman or Rainbow Pediatrics.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Rude. Horrible bedside manner. Seems to enjoy talking down to people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

Child with complicated behavior issue

My son was having meltdowns and getting kicked out of day cares. Dr. Stiffelman did a very thorough job exploring his history and behavior in other settings and suggested he may be on the autistic spectrum. What a relief to have an understanding of why he behaved so badly! She was very good about finding us community resources and giving guidelines to his school.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anita Stiffelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florissant, MO.

  • Dr. Trina Blythe

    Dr. Trina Blythe

    Pediatrics

    Florissant, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Elliott Farberman

    Dr. Elliott Farberman

    Pediatrics

    Florissant, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (55)
    43
  • Dr. April Tyus

    Dr. April Tyus

    Pediatrics

    Florissant, MO 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    18