ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anita Swamy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Swamy?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anita Swamy?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

Tinley Park Mom

Dr. Swamy is the BEST ! she is Caring- connects with my son who has had Type 1 Diabetes for the past 10 yr. Dr. Swamy goes the extra mile to assist her clients in Understanding and motivating healthy behaviors! I highly recommend Dr.Swamy!. Don't know where we would be without her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

incredible bedside manner and compassion

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Karen Oselka

As bad as it is, having a child with diabetes, Dr. Swamy makes you feel like it is going to be o.k. She listens, she cares, she is so very knowledgable about this horible disease. Being a teenager is hard enough, but when you throw in diabetes, it feels like it can't get worse. Dr. Swamy somehow reasons with my very unreasonable teen and presto! She has a 7.4 A1C! Cannot say enough good things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

Dr. Swamy Super Dr

Dr Swamy is caring very knowledgable.We have seen a difference even in a short time. The "other" dr. we had wasnot good, same location. I'm so glad we switched!! Thank you Dr. Swamy, I will reccommend you to all!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Incredibly attentive and caring doctor! What an incredible change from our previous pediatric endocrinologist.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2008

wonderful md
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anita Swamy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Dilek Bishku

    Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    29
  • Dr. Rajinder Arora

    Dr. Rajinder Arora

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatric Pulmonology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Linda Wagner-Weiner

    Rheumatology, Pediatrics

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    38