ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anjali Gopal Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anjali Gopal?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

She has to be by far one of the most ignorant physicians I've ever encountered in my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Not sure I understand the negative reviews. Dr. Gopal has been great, she listens to my concerns, spends ample time with me and has been wonderful in treating my aggressive disease. The few times I have questioned her advice/treatment decisions, she has been right and has my well-being in mind. Her staff has always been very nice and pleasant to work with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Is this the same Dr. Anjali Gopal, Rheumatologist?

I have been seeing Dr. Gopal for years and don't believe these reviews are for the same person. She essentially cured me within the first 2 visits. I find her very helpful, accessible, friendly, and very considerate of holding to an accurate appointment schedule. Only once did she fall behind schedule and make me wait - all other times I have been in and out in minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Really poor. Spent the whole time entering info on the computer without actually sitting, listening to what I have to say, assessing, examining and ultimately diagnosing. The drug required was determined in the first two minutes despite the examination not yet taking place. Then the rest of the appointment was spent talking about insurance. Whilst knowledge of insurance is definitely beneficial, the primary objective of the doctor should be on patient treatment and care. Communication was focused on trying to highlight how experienced she is (I've seen hundreds of patients and this has been the best treatment for them) rather than the customized solution that will best suit my symptoms and needs. There is a reason the wait time to see this doctor is a lot less than other rheumatologists under my insurance plan. I should have been more patient...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

Professional, thorough and caring!

Dr. Gopal is very intelligent and professional. Although my case is complicated, she took the time to be thorough and also compassionate. I disagree with the negative reviews given. I seen Dr. Gopal several times and she was consistently positive, professional and extremely knowledgable. She is one of the best physicians I have ever had and i highly recommend her! She is very fact-based and to the point which I find refreshing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

This doctor is unqualified

Dr. Gopal should be under the supervision of a more experienced doctor until she learns how to prescribe medications properly. I was given full dosage of a drug that required a titration (gradual increase) of a medication and I suffered for 5 days the worst headache tripping feelings. Later found out from Pharmacist that I should have had titration pack, called doctor's office and was told it would now be waiting at the pharmacy...no follow up call to see how I was or apology for wrong medication was ever given. Her idea of treatment of Fibromyalgia is to group all her patients into one category "all you Fibromyalgia patients this or that". I am an individual who deserves individual educated treatment not wrong medication dosages and an uncaring doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

She is the first doctor who understood my pain and treated my illness accurately. I am able to walk now that I was not able to do before. She is a very good doctor and I would recommend her to anybody.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

What a kid

She acts like a teenager. Does not seem to care that I am in pain. Doesn't call back with test results. Feels like I am wasting her time when at the appointment. Always a fight to get some kind of answers or pain meds. Just looked at my hands and said "that must hurt" and that was all. HORRIBLE does not do her justice. Don't use her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Felt like I was treated like a number; like I was lumped in with hundreds of other patients with similar condition without being treated like an individual. My problems are not exactly the same. It is too bad, but I felt like my voice was not heard. I left understanding the message that the doctor knows best; afterall, she studied all this medical stuff. What do I really know as the patient?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anjali Gopal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Nael Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Charlotte Harris

    Dr. Charlotte Harris

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    2.0
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Paul Szyperski

    Dr. Paul Szyperski

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    21