ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anjali Mehta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anjali Mehta?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

First child

Dr. Mehta was the primary doctor during my wife's pregnancy. She was awesome! Excellent bedside manner, good listener, attentive, focused on our/my wife's needs. She was fantastic. We recommended her to a friend of ours who has been very happy with her and thanked us for recommending her. Since this was our first child it was a very stressful time and she made it much easier than it could have been.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Highly recommend!

Dr. Mehta took me through my full pregnancy and delivered my daughter last summer. I treated my first appointment with her like an interview and really grilled her! She was open and honest and from that point on my husband and I both felt really comfortable with her. She gave me excellent care throughout my pregnancy and I cannot speak highly enough of my experience with her in the delivery room. I was really struggling and she was my biggest cheerleader. My hubby was of course amazing, but Dr. Mehta said/(yelled-in a really motivating way) exactly what I needed to hear to push that baby out! I wasn't sure if I was going to get an epidural or not, and she was open to whatever I wanted and supported my decision. I ended up not getting one and I think the no-pressure flexibility of dr. Mehta really helped. I cannot recommend her enough. I hope I'm lucky enough to have her deliver my #2!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Inexperienced

I was recommended to this practice by a colleague but my desired doctor was not taking new patients. Was scheduled with Dr. Mehta instead and assured by the receptionist that she was 'very nice.' Very nice is true but doesn't cut it during a pregnancy. No physical exam performed at initial visit even when I was unsure of last pap exam timeframe. Dr. Mehta was not concerned about a surprising and abnormal lab value, twice! Thankfully I switched practices and recieved the attention and expertise drastically needed. Would not recommend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

Professional

I have been seeing Dr. Mehta for the last few months. She is a true professional and a kind physician. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends and family. She is nice, straightforward and has been a great help in pregnancy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Not good, did not do physcial exam, spent less than ten minutes, told me not to cry after giving bad news, and walked out. billed level 5 visit but spent less than ten minutes overall.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2013

Great Doc

Dr. Mehta is a caring and compassionate physician who seems spot on! She diagnosed me with endometriosis which was missed by my previous ob. I have a lot of faith in her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Unreal

I made an appointment with this doctor because the other doctors in her Northwestern practice are very reputible. (melinda lukens and dr. arof) I called with intention on seeing one of those two doctors but was told they were both booked through april. I was offered an appointment for the next day with Dr. Mehta. I accepted. When she asked me for my LMP and I was unsure she said that bc I was unsure of my LMP she could not confirm how pregnant I was and that the ultrasound looked about four weeks but there was only a gestational sac no yolk. I asked her if it is normal to see the yolk at 4 weeks and she said no not until 5 or 6 weeks. She proceeded to tell me that one of three things was happening 1. I was early in my pregnancy, 2. I was mmiscarrying, 3. I was having an ectopic pregnancy. I asked her if anything in the ultrasound was abnormal for four weeks of pregnancy and she said no but that I should prepare myself bc one in five pregnancy end in miscarriage. I was appalled instead of this being the happiest moment ever I became panicked and stricken with fear and anxiety. I later spoke with another ob who assured me everything was as it should be and told me to come back in one week for another us and ordered blood work for the next day to make sure my hcg was still rising. She was awful! I would not recomend to an enemy.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anjali Mehta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Michael Halpern

    Dr. Michael Halpern

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    47
  • Dr. Jeeyoon Park

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    2
  • Dr. Michael Socol

    Dr. Michael Socol

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43