Dr. Anjali Mehta MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Providence, RI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate doctor. Made time for me and followed up after every visit. Always pleasant. Very comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
New patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited with My daughter. Dr M Was courteous, so càring and took her time with us Loved her!! Would definitily go back to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Dealt with my serious condition very well.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived before Dr. Mehta with something I believed might be moderately serious....and turned out to be a step above that. It turns out that I have cancer. After examining me, Dr Mehta acted very quickly to get me tested to confirm her suspicions. When they were, and she delivered the news, she did a great job of keeping me focused on solutions. Because of the cancer diagnosis, she felt it best if she referred me to a Surgeon at Mass Eye & Ear, and I feel that I am in VERY good hands. Before sending me to him, she gave me an idea of what to expect. She has proven to be 100% accurate, and because she had already gotten the ball rolling on the testing I would need for surgery, much of what Eye & Ear would have ordered was already done, quickening the process. She is a smart doctor, and I'm glad to have shown up in her exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. was caring, communication was great, she diagnosed me with an acoustic neuroma and ordered follow ups. Explained everything to me and what to expect. I would recommend her to family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows her stuff...I felt like Dr. Mehta did not rush me at all and listened intently. Answered all my questions. I liked her. Seems very smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
WAIT TIME TOO LONG, DISRESPECTFUL OFFICE STAFF
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to make an appointment with Ms. Mehta for a problem in my ear and the earliest appointment I could get was two weeks away. I went into the Alliance ENT to see her, and I had to wait a total of 40 minutes in the examination room by myself. (I had to do some ear diagnostic tests in the first 20 minutes of my appointment). My appointment was at 9 am and I was there at 8.55, finished the audio test at 9.20, and started waiting in the examination room five minutes after (9.25). Around 9.45 I could hear her talking to another patient who came after me! I still wanted to wait but at 10.05 am, I said "enough" and went to the front desk. They told me she would be with me "momentarily", just what they said 40 minutes ago! They gave me a refund for the co pay I made, but of course they didn't give a refund for the lost two hours of my life/work time. Needless to say, I will not visit her again and urge everyone to do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anjali Mehta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.