Dr. Anjani Thakur MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Turlock, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
PROFITS MORE IMPORTANT THAN PATIENTS!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More interested in the money than the patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Do not recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor just walked in and walked out of the room and he didn't even take the time to sit down and talk to me let alone listen to what I had to say. He automatically just scheduled me for a surgery without even explaining a word to me (which I refused to get) The staff was really friendly probably the only con about the office. Not a good doctor and I would not recommend this doctor to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic experience. Really took good care of my Mom!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thakur is fantastic. He helped my mother with laparoscopic repair of her hernia. She went home the same day and recovered within a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Amazing doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thakur is a great doctor. He has helped me and my family w hernia surgery, colonoscopy, and vein treatment. He is busy because he cares and lets his patients return whenever they need him without any delays. The vein treatment was painless and he used the newest non surgical treatment.Surgeons's schedules are unpredictable- I expect that when we see any surgical specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr does not spend quality time with patients overbooks always cancells appointments do not recommend this dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Very thorough and cautious and excellent follow-up
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Thakur to be very thorough, cautious, and prompt in diagnosing my breast cancer. He also explained any possible risks associated with the procedures I've had so far and followed up well when I had some complications. I still have some surgery to go, and would highly recommend him to my friends. He is a very caring doctor.

2.3 of 5
July 10th, 2009
feel I spent too long in waiting room and too little on diagnosis. Totally confused by suggested tests and possible treatment.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anjani Thakur, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Turlock, CA.