The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anjani Thakur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anjani Thakur?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

PROFITS MORE IMPORTANT THAN PATIENTS!!

More interested in the money than the patient!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

Do not recommend

This doctor just walked in and walked out of the room and he didn't even take the time to sit down and talk to me let alone listen to what I had to say. He automatically just scheduled me for a surgery without even explaining a word to me (which I refused to get) The staff was really friendly probably the only con about the office. Not a good doctor and I would not recommend this doctor to anyone I know.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Fantastic experience. Really took good care of my Mom!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

Dr Thakur is fantastic. He helped my mother with laparoscopic repair of her hernia. She went home the same day and recovered within a week.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Amazing doctor

Dr Thakur is a great doctor. He has helped me and my family w hernia surgery, colonoscopy, and vein treatment. He is busy because he cares and lets his patients return whenever they need him without any delays. The vein treatment was painless and he used the newest non surgical treatment.Surgeons's schedules are unpredictable- I expect that when we see any surgical specialist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Dr does not spend quality time with patients overbooks always cancells appointments do not recommend this dr

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Very thorough and cautious and excellent follow-up

I found Dr. Thakur to be very thorough, cautious, and prompt in diagnosing my breast cancer. He also explained any possible risks associated with the procedures I've had so far and followed up well when I had some complications. I still have some surgery to go, and would highly recommend him to my friends. He is a very caring doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 10th, 2009

feel I spent too long in waiting room and too little on diagnosis. Totally confused by suggested tests and possible treatment.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anjani Thakur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Turlock, CA.

  • Dr. Ira Bailie

    General Surgery

    Turlock, CA 0.07 mi

    61
  • Dr. Daryl Bailie

    General Surgery

    Turlock, CA 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    34
  • Dr. James Macmillan

    Dr. James Macmillan

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Turlock, CA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    48