Dr. Anke Young MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.8)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Simply the Best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, compassionate, very knowledgeable, does excellent work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ott Young is truly the best! From the moment I met her I felt she truly cared about helping me and making me feel good again. She is amazing with breast reconstruction!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As soon as I met her I knew why she's so great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no better doctor. She understands what a woman wants and how to help her regain her self esteem and confidence after having your breasts removed. There is a connection she has with her patience that a male doctor could not relate to. She fixed my reconstruction that was a mess from another plastic surgeon. I will always be grateful to her. She's worth every penny!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ott is a great doctor ! She is really caring ! Dr. Ott is always there for me. The work she has done is great No other doctor is as great as her! She is the best doctor in the world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Dr.Ott is wonderful !!!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ott always cares for me she makes me happy and comfortable . She does a great job !! She is always there to help me I love her!!! I trust her more than any doctor in the world! If you are looking for a great, wonderful , and caring doctor Dr. Ott is the right Doctor for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Simply the best in every way!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr ott is a wonderful doctor with skilled hands and much compassion! She removed over 8 cm from my rt breast along with dr. Pronovost and followed with breast reduction surgery. Every dr who has seen my breast - any once you have had cancer everyone takes a peek! - comments on how wonderful it looks. Can wait for my complete reconstruction in April. I will be sure to give another f/u review. God bless you dr ott! There will be a place for you with the angels!

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Dr. Ott is an angel!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2009. Dr. Ott performed my reconstruction. First she tried the expander but I got an infection and she had to remove it. Then she performed the flap from my stomach to reconstruct a new breast and next week I go in for the final surgery where she gives the other breast a lift and makes a nipple for the reconstructed one. I am so greatful to Dr. Ott and her associates. Never did I have any fears or concerns about any of the surgerys. I trusted her completely with everything and I could not imagine having a different Dr. That is why I say she is an angel. I am so greatful for all she has done for me and I feel extremely lucky to have met her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
love her...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr ott is fabulous. she removed an over 5cm tumor from my right breast, did a breast reduction surgery and my breast looks fabulous..kind and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
An amazing doctor and person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ott-Young is the most wonderful doctor I have ever met. She is warm, caring and a highly skilled surgeon. Having had a mastectomy with a few complications, she was there for me 100% and more. I can't thank her enough for everything so far, but I still have to go through reconstruction which I'm completely at ease with knowing she'll be there doing her miracle work. I was so lucky when I got referred to her and I would recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ott-Young, is a brilliant ,highly skilled surgeon with an excellent bedside manner. Carrying, sensitive and generous individual, with focus on patient satisfactions. As a plastic and reconstructive surgeon she puts a lot of emphasis on making women feel whole and attractive again after their battle with cancer. I can only wish that there are more surgeons like Dr. Ott-Young available to women, as she is truly unique in her efforts to make women feel beautiful again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anke Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.