ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anke Young Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anke Young?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anke Young?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Simply the Best!

Kind, compassionate, very knowledgeable, does excellent work

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Dr. Ott Young is truly the best! From the moment I met her I felt she truly cared about helping me and making me feel good again. She is amazing with breast reconstruction!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Excellent doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

As soon as I met her I knew why she's so great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

There is no better doctor. She understands what a woman wants and how to help her regain her self esteem and confidence after having your breasts removed. There is a connection she has with her patience that a male doctor could not relate to. She fixed my reconstruction that was a mess from another plastic surgeon. I will always be grateful to her. She's worth every penny!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Dr.Ott is wonderful !!!!!!!

Dr. Ott always cares for me she makes me happy and comfortable . She does a great job !! She is always there to help me I love her!!! I trust her more than any doctor in the world! If you are looking for a great, wonderful , and caring doctor Dr. Ott is the right Doctor for you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Dr. Ott is an angel!

I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2009. Dr. Ott performed my reconstruction. First she tried the expander but I got an infection and she had to remove it. Then she performed the flap from my stomach to reconstruct a new breast and next week I go in for the final surgery where she gives the other breast a lift and makes a nipple for the reconstructed one. I am so greatful to Dr. Ott and her associates. Never did I have any fears or concerns about any of the surgerys. I trusted her completely with everything and I could not imagine having a different Dr. That is why I say she is an angel. I am so greatful for all she has done for me and I feel extremely lucky to have met her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

excellent great results
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

love her...

dr ott is fabulous. she removed an over 5cm tumor from my right breast, did a breast reduction surgery and my breast looks fabulous..kind and compassionate

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

An amazing doctor and person

Dr. Ott-Young is the most wonderful doctor I have ever met. She is warm, caring and a highly skilled surgeon. Having had a mastectomy with a few complications, she was there for me 100% and more. I can't thank her enough for everything so far, but I still have to go through reconstruction which I'm completely at ease with knowing she'll be there doing her miracle work. I was so lucky when I got referred to her and I would recommend her highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

LOVE MY NEW BREASTS
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Dr. Ott-Young, is a brilliant ,highly skilled surgeon with an excellent bedside manner. Carrying, sensitive and generous individual, with focus on patient satisfactions. As a plastic and reconstructive surgeon she puts a lot of emphasis on making women feel whole and attractive again after their battle with cancer. I can only wish that there are more surgeons like Dr. Ott-Young available to women, as she is truly unique in her efforts to make women feel beautiful again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anke Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

  • Dr. Justin Cohen

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Louis Riina

    Dr. Louis Riina

    Plastic Surgery

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Michael Dobryansky

    Dr. Michael Dobryansky

    Plastic Surgery

    Garden City, NY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    14