The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ankur Chhadia Is this you?
  • 43
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ankur Chhadia?


60 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

Performed a miracle with total hip replacement. No pain, All Gain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Not just a great doctor, kindest person too

Dr. Chhadia worked in my Orthopedic group, when i injured both knees i was referred by my other spine doctor to see Dr. Chaddia. There is more than one knee Specialist in the group but when my Spine Surgeon said see Chaddia and my Physical Therapist also said, see Chaddia, i knew he must be good. I was beyond impressed with him. I can't say enough good things about him as both a doctor and as a person. He is possibly the nicest doctor I've ever met. I was in a lot of pain, no mobility, and knees kept hyperextending. i was explained all my options from his very compassionate diagnosis and after 3 months of treatment I'm feeling great. He truly did make a huge difference with conservative action in a short period of time. I have already recommended him to numerous people. You will not be disappointed and you'll never see another doctor again if you choose Dr. Chaddia to help you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

In great hands, literally

I was recommended to Dr. Chhadia I my sister. She is a post surgical nurse, and knows how well people do after surgery with many of the local surgeons. When I blew out my ACL, she gave me only one name – Dr. Chhadia. Now that I am a few months out of surgery and therapy and back to my pre-injury activities, even I have to admit that my older sis is always right LOL!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

professional, explained things so i could understand, fixed my shoulder pain and weakness

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

All i can say this has been the best experience ever

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Very happy with the outcome of my bilateral knee replacements. After a year out I am able to do activities that I wasn't before. (Walked 20miles)

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

He was extremely professional and knowledgeable, I am feeling much better now!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

I am so disappointed in the service I received from Dr. Chhadi's office. After surgery, 2 MRI, x-rays and injections my pain continues and Dr. Chhadi after placing 5 phone calls to him and his office manager have yet to receive a return phone call. Very disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Dr Chhadia saw my son for an elbow injury from baseball. He was very attentive and proactive with his care. My son ultimately did not require surgery, and did improve with drs recommendations of PT/OT.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2010

finally ... very competent AND nice bedside manner

I took my daughter to dr. chadia after we had seen 2 other surgeons in the area. they had recomended surgery for her knee injury and i wanted to get another opinion. within a minute of meeting dr. chadia, i knew i had come to the right doctor. he quickly diagnosed her problem (even though it had taken the other doctors several trials of wrong therapy before they figured it out). he told us the problem, and the different options we had to fix it. even my daughter felt at ease as he explained everuything in a thorough manner but without talking down to us. we have seen our share of doctors and i know how hard it is to find someone with that combination. as a parent, you want the very best for your children, and i felt very confident trusting my daughter to dr. chadia's care. i now know i made the right decision, as he successfully fixed her knee and she is now fully recovered. i recommend dr. chadia to anyone of my family and friends. we are happy to have find such a caring and competent doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

Honest, trustworthy surgeon
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ankur Chhadia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bartlett, IL.

  • Jon Whitehurst

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, Neurology

    Huntley, IL

    4.9
    (68)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Thomas Mcnally

    Dr. Thomas Mcnally

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bartlett, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (49)
    22
  • Dr. Howard Freedberg

    Dr. Howard Freedberg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bartlett, IL 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (52)
    36